We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our Faves”
Review of Mainsail Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mainsail Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We love Mainsail Beach Inn and Anna Maria Island. We have visited many Gulf Areas and stayed in many homes. This is the best. We stayed in the 3BR beachfront unit 1A. The views are amazing. The kitchen is well equipped including barware, the bedrooms have wonderful linens. The dining room overlooks the gulf. This is a wonderful place to spend your vacation. This was our second stay and look forward to our next.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank civiltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stumbled upon the Mainsail Beach Inn via the internet. After a year of planning I traveled with my husband, family and friends to this location and we were all blown away by the beautiful accommodations. The design and detail of each unit is spectacular and the beach was absolutely stunning! The staff was incredibly helpful; especially the Resident Manager, Margo Ryder, who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. We will definitely make another trip back there next year.

Room Tip: The best units are ocean front. If you're willing to spend a little more it's worth it. Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plumisland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've reviewed Mainsail Beach Inn before but, just in case you missed it, I'm compelled to do so again! My family spends a week to 10 fabulous days here each Spring, and the only downside I've discovered is having eventually to leave to go home. If you're looking for that Hotel feeling, this may not be for you. There is no room service, restaurant or bar onsite, but the area has everything you could possibly want to either dine out or shop and prepare meals "at home". The accommodations are very elegant while maintaining a quiet and homey atmosphere at the same time. The property is one of the higher priced in the area, but well worth it.

All of the two or three bedroom condos are pefectly appointed with high-end appliances, beautiful and comfortable furnishings and outstanding bed linens. We email ahead and have groceries and age-appropriate toys for the children waiting for us when we arrive.

Managers Tay and Margo go that extra mile to make all of their guest feel at home. Margo has, for the past two years, made my granddaughter banana bread as a treat.

I can't wait to go back.... again!

Room Tip: All of the units facing the beach are perfect. Although many people try to get the ground floor, I p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriceToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a great 3 nights during our children's Spring Break. My mom and mother in law joined us also. There was plenty of room for everyone. Great amenities, comfortable beds great beach!! Clean also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great place, smart accomodation, superb beaches, well located for amenities.Can onlu echo all the +ve comments
Margot and Tay work hard to ensure you can relax and enjoy the facilities.
We were family of 5, 2 adults + kids 4,6 and 9 years old.
Hope to return sap

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We spent a week here after a mad 2 weeks doing Disney!

Mainsail looked amazing on the Internet which is why we booked it, and we were not disappointed.

From the very warm welcome we got from Margo and Tay on arrival we knew we were in for a treat. They were so friendly and eager to please.

The accomodation is luxurious, there is every concievable gadget you may need in the kitchen, the bathrooms were spotless and came supplied with numerous toiletries and more than enough towels. Flat screen TV's, ipod docks...the attention to detail was perfect.

We had the ground floor beach view 3 bedroom suite, the views were to die for! To be able to go and relax on the beach only 12 ft from your lounge was perfect!

Margo and Tay are local to the Island and are more than happy to recommend restaurants.

You may pay a little more for this than other places on the Island, but it is worth every penny (or should I say dollar!)

We would love to go back next year...without doing Disney first!

Room Tip: Get a gulf view room if you can...the sunset is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shashaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Let me start by saying, this place is clean and has first class interior, from the kitchen to the bathrooms, the floor and the cabinetry. The place has only several units, nice and cozy. It has a lot of amenities to offer. A few steps to the beach, a perfect family vacation place. The staff are very friendly and very responsive and understanding to our needs/ requests. Although, this place may be a bit pricier than the others in the area, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoMaya220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainsail Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Address: 101 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Mainsail Beach Inn Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing