We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“gorgeous residence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailfish Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sailfish Beach Resort
Save
You added Sailfish Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

In october 2012 we visited Anna Maria Island. Because of the good reviews we decided to stay in Sailfish Beach Resort. It was a very good decision :)
The beautiful beach is in front of the door. You have the possibility to take a long walk along the beach or just enjoy the sunset in front of your appartement on the patio.

The appartement is very comfortable and very nice furnished. You have everything what you need for a perfect stay. A kitchen, beach towels, a supermarkt a few minutes away,...

A big "thank you" to Jeanne. It was a really nice and pleasent stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the gulf front suite. The view to the sea is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schokowolke3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This place is fantastic. We had the condo on the beach (Apt 1 I believe) last August, and it was spectacular. The location cannot be beat, its right near Skinny's (the best burgers ever) and the Beach Cafe, so theres only a short walk to eat. If you prefer to cook in the kitchen in the condo you can walk over to the grocery store thats about a block away and stock up there. It's right on the beach, and you can hear and smell the ocean from everywhere on the property. It's well kept and clean and though its next to the public beach, I always felt like we had our own private beach in front of us. If we wanted to be around people we could walk 20 feet and be surrounded. We loved it so much we are going back this year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marbit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We recently returned to the Sailfish for our second visit. Once again we were not disappointed. The condo has everything you could need and the location is one of the best on the island. If you want to hear the ocean from every room, have the sunset right out your back door and live the beach life this is the place for you. Thank you Jeanne for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Throw in the extra to be beach side-totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We look foreward to February each year, when we escape the harsh NE Ohio winters and head to Anna Maria Island, Florida, and Sailfish Beach Resort. With our suite opening right onto the beach of the Gulf of Mexico, who could ask for better fun in the sun? We initially stayed there for two weeks, then progressed to a full month annually, with no regrets. The suites are always neat as a pin, with all the necessary amenities, and a delightful resident manager, Jeanne, who is always available to assure your stay is superior.

Room Tip: There are only four suites in this "boutique" resort, so reservations well in advance are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My friend and I just returned from seven glorious days at The Sailfish Resort. I had been to Anna Maria Island several times , but it was my friend's first visit. It simply could not have been better. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable with abundant ammenities that really made us feel at home. The property is beautifully cared for, and literally 15 steps from the beach, which made daily morning swims and walks on the incomparable beach a joyful ritual. We ended our days by grilling on the patio and watching those extraordinary sunsets-perfection! Jeannie, the Manager was super friendly and accomodating, but not obtrusive. It was exactly what a couple of type-a, stressed out New Yorkers needed, and we will definately be back next year for more days of bliss!!

Room Tip: Although two of the three suites open onto the beach, we actually enjoyed Suite #3, which was very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Our family has been going to the Outer Banks for the last 10 years and wanted to try out the Gulf for a change (and warmer water temperature). This was the best decision ever! The cottage is perfect, with all of the amenities... even those we hadn't thought of. I packed too much because practically everything is provided. The beach was perfect, the southern charm endearing and we met the kindest people. Jeanne, the manager, truly made the trip wonderful...offering information and making us feel like a "Local". I feel like we have made a new friend. We already have our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BriMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was out first visit to the gulf of mexico, my goal in accommodation was a location with a view. An amazing view was exactly what we found. This place is literally 10 steps from the beach. If you get a gulf view room then you can watch the sun go down on the gulf from the living room. The manager Jeannie was readily available and very helpful to us on the few instances we needed her. One of the best times we had was cooking out on the grill provided for us. You can have your own picnic on the gulf every day if you'd like! I can't imagine a place on the gulf being in a more convenient location, you could literally walk to a fully stocked grocery store if you needed to, as well as multiple pharmacies. The sailfish is quaint, almost hidden on the beach and for the most part the beach located directly in front is always less crowded than any other part of the beach. We had an outstanding time at the sailfish and we would stay there again without a doubt. The only slight complaint we had was the need to pay for use of the washer and dryer. This was not a major issue though and it was not a surprise as it's pretty well defined on the sailfish website and from what I can tell not unheard of at other locations within this price range. There is a guide provided with a little bit of history about the sailfish, I for one would like to see more pictures of the place from the "old days" if they're available! We would stay there again and we would suggest you give it a visit. It was a wonderful place.

Tip: You MUST go to the "seafood shack", just cross over the cortez bridge and take a left, it's a marina that rents watercraft, the food is unbelievable, try the "fish sticks", sticks is hardly the right word..more like "logs".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jipock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailfish Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Beach Resort

Property: Sailfish Beach Resort
Address: 3718 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1907 (Formerly Sailfish Gulf Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most wonderful place to stay when you want to be directly on the Gulf. Our patio doors open right up to the beach - enjoy your morning coffee on the patio while the dolphins swim along the shoreline or enjoy a glass of wine while watching the most amazing sunsets. This is paradise . . . Sailfish Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sailfish Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Sailfish Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing