We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Save
You added Driftwood Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You can tell when an owner takes pride in their property, this is one example. Very clean and well attended, and good overall location. They had everything you needed for a great stay including beach chairs and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

absolutely loved it here we had a great x very clean everything u need just bring clothes and food beach is down the street very relaxing close to town walking distance to beach also if you need to get away thi is the place to go managers were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56sharon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We will stay here again, rooms and grounds were very clean and well maintained. It is an old school motel but that is one of the things that made it cozy the paint and decor in our room was fresh and up to date. It is near a busy road but we didn't pay that any mind. Our room was on the end and we ran our fan at night so the sound of the traffic never bothered us. The owners are on site and are very nice and welcoming. We did get in the pool a couple of times and it to was nice. There is a short walk to the beach on a dead end (not busy) street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaidwith2legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I highly recommend this motel to anyone, its very cozy and very clean , the owners are very people! We had a great time and will definetely be back next year to visit, it was the best place to stay and the cheapest, it was walking distance to the beach and everything else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilkeillor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The rooms are spacious and very clean; great place to stay. Drive (or walk) to the end of the street and you're on the beach. This will be on our list to stay again. Owners are on site and very helpful.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby...kids activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for two people, decorated stylish and owner on location for anything you need. The efficiencies are small but if the weather is good there shouldn't be any reason to spend much time in the room. Our weather was terrible and rainy. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for a 4-day long weekend. Easy to find, easy check-in. The room was an old school motel room and the lady at the front desk was nice. I think there are only 5 or 6 rooms. We had a TV, a couch, a small kitchen and a full size bed. The little pool was nice, but we didn't really spend any time there. I enjoyed coffee out there by the pool one morning. We never saw anyone in the pool. There's a beach just down the street maybe 3 blocks. The only complaint is that it sits right near a busy road. But that's nothing that can be helped. We would be happy to go back, but my wife thought the traffic was a bit loud. Traffic actually isn't that bad there, so it's not intolerable. We'd recommend it to anyone, though. Family friendly or good for adults, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean-Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
2.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Property: Driftwood Motel
Address: 5108 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1842
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing