We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place right on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelinos Sea Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelinos Sea Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very unique vacation spot on the beautiful Anna Maria Island. Room was clean and colourful furnished. Full kitchen and a beautiful garden with swingchairs sunbeds and tables and chairs. Walking distance to Publix, Subway and pizza everything else with a free trolley.

Room Tip: The Cancun unit is large enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerViersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    6
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

For a couple aged 45 and up with no children, this is a perfect place to spend a week. The beaches are beautiful and uncrowded. The water is blue and warm. Plenty of great restaurants within a very short drive or trolley ride.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dominica room and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank jstoecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is my second stay & I had the best time at Angelinos sea lodge!

My husband and I had such a wonderful time reconnecting at the unique property with its colorful islandish cottages. We plan on returning regularly (to try out the other 3 cottages), as we have filed this very special experience in life memories!
On top of being a great retreat; as always, Dick & Lynn were fabulous hosts, who were available to hang out & chat whenever we wanted to connect, but also left us to our privacy as well. Angelinos Sea Lodge is on a quiet romantic tropical beach with blue blue waters & the whitest sand. The property also has waterfalls, gigantic shade trees, & features their world famous treehouse perched over the tropical waters of the mexico gulf.

I felt like I was at Disneyworld, hanging out in a treehouse, walking from the rainforest type atmosphere to the trolley, lounging in a hammock, drinking champagne & relaxing!

I can't say enough good things! Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Unit we stayed in was small but clean. Corps of Engineers was reconstructing beach while we were there (which we were not told upon reserving). Treehouse is just for looks - can't use. The WiFi was spotty at best. Owners were pleasant. If you're going there just to use the beach and walk to Holmes beach it's a good location with a good view. However, for the price I have a feeling you might be able to find a better deal/accomodations.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room on the 2nd floor because you can hear footsteps in the lower unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SparkyandBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and had an amazing holiday, view of the sea from the apartment and we watched the sun go down with a glass of wine each evening. lots of lovely restaurants locally and the people on the island are very helpful and friendly. Thank you to Richard and Lynn for sharing their thanksgiving with us, we had a fabulous time. We would recommend this to others looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A family-run 4 unit rental directly on lovely Bradenton Beach. Lovely landscaping and amazingly decorated units. We had the smallest and least expensive unit, but it was fine for the 2 of us, and could sleep 4. The other units have lots more room and better views of the beach from their windows. The couple that own and rent the place do their own work, and you can tell by the decorations and features and upkeep. They have an amazing treehouse on the beachfront that is what attracted us to the place. The island has a free trolley that runs regularly, so you can easily do without a car, and there are more restaurants than I can remember. It's nice having a Publix less than a mile up the street. And the Robinson Preserve has more birds than we could count: Eagles, Ospreys, Wood Storks, Roseates, Herons, Egrets, etc. The owner of the unit even took me paddle boarding around one of the uninhabited islands with lots of different birds. It's not his fault I fell off four times!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this unique boutique type lodge. It is right on the beach, free parking on property or street. We stayed in the Cancun unit and it was a delight. Kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom with very comfortable king size bed. The location was excellent with views of the beach and the gulf. Walking distance to Island trolley stop. The unit as well as the grounds were immaculate. The decor at the entrance was like a miniature rain forest. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.6 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelinos Sea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelinos Sea Lodge

Property: Angelinos Sea Lodge
Address: 2818 Avenue E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelinos Sea Lodge offers four beachfront cottages right on the Florida Gulf Coast, Anna Maria Island, Holmes Beach. Hidden in a quiet residential street, these beach vacation rentals are quaint, charming, and just a few steps to the white sand and turquoise ocean. All sea lodges have direct ocean views through a subtropical garden of swaying palms and whispering pines.To experience living on the beach and to feel life in harmony with nature at a price that's right for you, take the virtual tour of our beach, garden, and the interior of our four vacation rental units on the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angelinos Sea Hotel
Angelinos Sea Lodge Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing