We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angelinos Sea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$337
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
60
6
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle piece of paradiseanna mariaprivate beachgulfhostsstepstreehurricaneprivacyami
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Unit we stayed in was small but clean. Corps of Engineers was reconstructing beach while we were there (which we were not told upon reserving). Treehouse is just for looks - can't use. The WiFi was spotty at best. Owners were pleasant. If you're going there just to use the beach and walk to Holmes beach it's a good location with a good view. However, for the price I have a feeling you might be able to find a better deal/accomodations.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room on the 2nd floor because you can hear footsteps in the lower unit.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SparkyandBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and had an amazing holiday, view of the sea from the apartment and we watched the sun go down with a glass of wine each evening. lots of lovely restaurants locally and the people on the island are very helpful and friendly. Thank you to Richard and Lynn for sharing their thanksgiving with us, we had a fabulous time. We would recommend this to others looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados unit.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A family-run 4 unit rental directly on lovely Bradenton Beach. Lovely landscaping and amazingly decorated units. We had the smallest and least expensive unit, but it was fine for the 2 of us, and could sleep 4. The other units have lots more room and better views of the beach from their windows. The couple that own and rent the place do their own work, and you can tell by the decorations and features and upkeep. They have an amazing treehouse on the beachfront that is what attracted us to the place. The island has a free trolley that runs regularly, so you can easily do without a car, and there are more restaurants than I can remember. It's nice having a Publix less than a mile up the street. And the Robinson Preserve has more birds than we could count: Eagles, Ospreys, Wood Storks, Roseates, Herons, Egrets, etc. The owner of the unit even took me paddle boarding around one of the uninhabited islands with lots of different birds. It's not his fault I fell off four times!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this unique boutique type lodge. It is right on the beach, free parking on property or street. We stayed in the Cancun unit and it was a delight. Kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom with very comfortable king size bed. The location was excellent with views of the beach and the gulf. Walking distance to Island trolley stop. The unit as well as the grounds were immaculate. The decor at the entrance was like a miniature rain forest. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Cancun unit. It had the most comfortable king size bed. The place had an efficiency kitchen, clean bathroom, sitting room and bedroom. It decor was Island Quirky but comfortable and spotless. The first night was noisy from the apartment upstairs but the next few nights were quiet. Numerous plants and shrubs offer seclusion. Plenty of lounge chairs, swing. Benches outside in the shade. Located right on the beautiful white sand beach and blue green Gulf of Mexico. Awesome place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASLbeach, Owner at Angelinos Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you. We like the Island Quirky comment. Glad you had a relax stay. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews