We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“laid back and beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelinos Sea Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelinos Sea Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“laid back and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and had an amazing holiday, view of the sea from the apartment and we watched the sun go down with a glass of wine each evening. lots of lovely restaurants locally and the people on the island are very helpful and friendly. Thank you to Richard and Lynn for sharing their thanksgiving with us, we had a fabulous time. We would recommend this to others looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    6
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A family-run 4 unit rental directly on lovely Bradenton Beach. Lovely landscaping and amazingly decorated units. We had the smallest and least expensive unit, but it was fine for the 2 of us, and could sleep 4. The other units have lots more room and better views of the beach from their windows. The couple that own and rent the place do their own work, and you can tell by the decorations and features and upkeep. They have an amazing treehouse on the beachfront that is what attracted us to the place. The island has a free trolley that runs regularly, so you can easily do without a car, and there are more restaurants than I can remember. It's nice having a Publix less than a mile up the street. And the Robinson Preserve has more birds than we could count: Eagles, Ospreys, Wood Storks, Roseates, Herons, Egrets, etc. The owner of the unit even took me paddle boarding around one of the uninhabited islands with lots of different birds. It's not his fault I fell off four times!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this unique boutique type lodge. It is right on the beach, free parking on property or street. We stayed in the Cancun unit and it was a delight. Kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom with very comfortable king size bed. The location was excellent with views of the beach and the gulf. Walking distance to Island trolley stop. The unit as well as the grounds were immaculate. The decor at the entrance was like a miniature rain forest. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Cancun unit. It had the most comfortable king size bed. The place had an efficiency kitchen, clean bathroom, sitting room and bedroom. It decor was Island Quirky but comfortable and spotless. The first night was noisy from the apartment upstairs but the next few nights were quiet. Numerous plants and shrubs offer seclusion. Plenty of lounge chairs, swing. Benches outside in the shade. Located right on the beautiful white sand beach and blue green Gulf of Mexico. Awesome place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASLbeach, Owner at Angelinos Sea Lodge, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you. We like the Island Quirky comment. Glad you had a relax stay. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our 12th trip back to Angelinos.. We wouldn't stay anywhere but here! We stayed in the Barbados cottage and it was just perfect! Lovely view of the gulf and quite comfortable! Total rest & relaxation! Rich & Lynn are wonderful hosts..it's truly our little piece of paradise on the water..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Is there any place better to stay along the Gulf Coast? We do not think so. The care of the property is perfection The tree house overlooking the beach is very special and is a great landmark for Holmes Beach. Don,t even think about it . GO and ENJOY.
Tony and Kay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 10 days at Angelino's last Thanksgiving. One of the most laid back vacation spots we've ever been, except for Moorea, and so relaxing. We're going back this Thanksgiving, and we never go back anywhere. The kids are in school, the weather is less humid and cooler, the crowds are gone, and we feel like we have Holmes Beach to ourselves. The beach is the the draw for us.... right outside our door...and so white and so big and so clean....the sunsets are awesome...the rain storm was dazzling...Richard and Lynn are the most attentive hosts we could have had....and the tree house is a one-of-a-kind with an unending view...we can hardly wait to see it finished. Thank you, Richard and Lynn. We can hardly wait to get back to Anna Marie Island.

Room Tip: They're all great. We stayed in the Aruba last year, but will be staying in the Barbados this y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.6 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelinos Sea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelinos Sea Lodge

Property: Angelinos Sea Lodge
Address: 2818 Avenue E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelinos Sea Lodge offers four beachfront cottages right on the Florida Gulf Coast, Anna Maria Island, Holmes Beach. Hidden in a quiet residential street, these beach vacation rentals are quaint, charming, and just a few steps to the white sand and turquoise ocean. All sea lodges have direct ocean views through a subtropical garden of swaying palms and whispering pines.To experience living on the beach and to feel life in harmony with nature at a price that's right for you, take the virtual tour of our beach, garden, and the interior of our four vacation rental units on the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angelinos Sea Hotel
Angelinos Sea Lodge Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing