We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick Tex Mex”

Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quick Tex Mex”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Tortilla Bay is a good place for lunch or dinner when you have a craving for Mexican food. It's quick and convenient. The burritos are great. The last time I was there, the chicken was a little dry, but would recommend this place because the food is always fresh and tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    67
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Tortilla Bay blows other similar chain restaurants out of the water. Plus it's fresh and local! The nachos and their white queso dip is amazing, always goes great with a burrito and cold beer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandTribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“where did the portions go?”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I live on the Island and have been here many times. We love the food and didn't mind paying a little extra because the item portions were fair for the price. However at this visit, the portions shrank significantly...boooo

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohohspagettios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Queso On the Planet!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I live on the Anna Maria Island & this is by far my favorite place to eat. Excellent food, reasonable prices & friendly staff. If your on the Island give them a try. Their queso is a must - queso on everything!!
Ben K

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BenK0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Food and service always fantastic! Been a patron for 6 years and never had a bad meal;) queso is amazing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing