We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast-Food Mexican Food”

Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast-Food Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the 'Beach Bum Burritos' and the 'Tasty Tacos' and for fast food it was good. We wanted to grab a quick meal after traveling to Anna Maria Island today and this hit the spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    68
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not at all as expected, rude cashier”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Maybe I expected more but to me this was just a fancy Taco Bell, expected to be able to have a meal and menu was all ala carte and expensive. We settled for some guacamole and it was good and seemed fresh, bottled beer was cold, cashier acted like he would rather be ANYWHERE else and could care less, young man who carried out our food was pleasant though.

Helpful?
Thank JennyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grandma and the kids”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had the best Mexican food ever here. We came back 3 more time while on vacation. Such a superb variety of food and every bite was awsome. ♡

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I wish I had a Tortilla Bay near my house. Great food and service. Loved my fish tacos. We went twice in our four day stay, once for dinner and once for lunch. Super good food!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockyLL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was great”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family of four had four different items and enjoyed them all. The service was quick and friendly. The location was OK (in a strip mall setting) and there was outside tables.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValleyViewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing