We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast-Food Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille

Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille
Ranked #23 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast-Food Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the 'Beach Bum Burritos' and the 'Tasty Tacos' and for fast food it was good. We wanted to grab a quick meal after traveling to Anna Maria Island today and this hit the spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not at all as expected, rude cashier”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Maybe I expected more but to me this was just a fancy Taco Bell, expected to be able to have a meal and menu was all ala carte and expensive. We settled for some guacamole and it was good and seemed fresh, bottled beer was cold, cashier acted like he would rather be ANYWHERE else and could care less, young man who carried out our food was pleasant though.

Helpful?
Thank JennyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grandma and the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had the best Mexican food ever here. We came back 3 more time while on vacation. Such a superb variety of food and every bite was awsome. ♡

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I wish I had a Tortilla Bay near my house. Great food and service. Loved my fish tacos. We went twice in our four day stay, once for dinner and once for lunch. Super good food!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockyLL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family of four had four different items and enjoyed them all. The service was quick and friendly. The location was OK (in a strip mall setting) and there was outside tables.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValleyViewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing