We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southwestern Taste!”

Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Southwestern Taste!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

These Texans were very pleased with our experience at Tortilla Bay! The fish tacos are always fresh, the steak nachos were amazing and my daughter ordered the Philly Cheesesteak Burrito - YUMMY!!!
Always fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccaandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    68
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican on the Island”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a great lunch here. The salsa was delicious and I enjoyed everything about my lunch. A clean, modern, setting. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NDArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had some ice cold coronas and shared the nachos with pulled pork. Very good. Wish we had room for the mahi fish tacos. Maybe next time. Service was most excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlbnwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food here is always good, quick and reasonably priced. The burritos and tacos are our favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank benjaminm454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

All the food at Tortilla Bay is great! Buritos and nachos are my favourite. But be warned the Burrito is so huge it can feed 2 adults! Great for take out when the chef is too tired to cook.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMIHomeRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing