We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They do breakfast fast and well. All you can stuff pancakes for $5.99 too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe

Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe located “Where Manatee Avenue Meets the Gulf” offers casual gulf front patio and indoor dining on Anna Maria Island’s beautiful Holmes Beach.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner we have an abundant menu selection that will please everyone! Famous for our ALL-U-CAN-EAT Pancakes & Sausage, we also have fresh omelettes, 1/2 pound cheese burgers, fish platters, colossal salads and kids meal. Every Friday we feature an ALL-U-Can-Eat Fish Fry.Come let the kids play in the sand and see a stunning sunset while listening to our nightly live entertainment and sipping one of our “Island Size” drinks at Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe’s Bamboo Beach Bar.If the locals love us — you know you have found the right place!!!
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“They do breakfast fast and well. All you can stuff pancakes for $5.99 too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I got a 3 egg omelette, (very good)... the food is no issue, the staff works hard to keep things flowing but it is outdoors so beware if the weather is bad.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOBBY1964_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    212
    84
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The view is great. The all you can eat pancakes and sausage is mediocre at best. But I didn't eat anything else. So go with low expectations and you'll be pleased.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenni1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large Portions-quality is so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The view can't be beat-the Gulf of Mexico! Perfect if you spend the day at the beach and need to eat. You can leave your beach chair and walk up and order food and not worry about having to bring food with you or pack up your stuff and go and get food somewhere. The portions are really large. I would have shared my meal if I had known. They serve breakfast but not all day. My daughter got a BLT and she devoured it and said it was good. She got a house salad too and it was large-it even came with boiled eggs. It had huge chunks of onions which my daughter did not like. The staff is not exactly friendly. I am sure they are busy and just need to move the process along. But, they seemed annoyed with my questions about the menu. You order at a walk up window but then you can find a seat and they deliver it to you. The picnic tables did not look as though they had been cleaned all day. I did not worry about my kids making a mess so that was a plus. All in all, the food was ok. The view was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“God food, great view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited the beach front cafe multiple times in our weeklong vacation. Sunday, Father's Day brunch, take out lunch on the beach and then a lunch visit as well. All were very good. This isn't a fancy sit down place; you place your order at a window. But for what it was and what we needed it was perfect. We would go back for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank JMUDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disappointing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been here numerous times. This time, we went with friends who were on vacation. They had been here 2 weeks and ate at every fine and casual restaurant on the island. Their last day here, we suggested cafe on the beach. I had the fish wrap which is always awesome, my husband had coconut shrimp and loved it. Our friend had a chicken wrap and blackened fish tacos with a side of onion rings. They were shocked by the quality and cost. They told us this was the best place they ate and least expensive during their vacation. I,living here, already knew this, but it was great hearing someone else say it. Oh and I almost forgot to add that the daily live music was also great. We will be back again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kimsmith181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing