We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Friendly Service”
Review of Solo's Pizza

Solo's Pizza
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fast Friendly Service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A very good thin crust pizza with a couple of beers that didn't break the bank! When we got there, the place had only a few customers and we were seated and served right away, got our drinks and food quickly, then the place got hopping and the owner really got a workout, everyone seemed to get their food and drinks promptly and he even got back to us for more drinks and ask if everything was OK! I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable night!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJB049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    53
    32
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in late and had a nice pizza, salad and a beer. Pizza was exactly as ordered and the Greek salad was great. Stella, as always,......

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Cracker Crust Pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I have been going here for years, and loving it. It's about time they got a pat on the back! This is a consistently great place to have superb pizza and a good draft beer, yet it's family friendly too. What's more, it is open fairly late. Most of the restaurants on Anna Maria are locked up tight by 9:00, but not Solos. The staff is invariably friendly too....It's a neighborhood kind of place that never disappoints!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropic, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and salads plus happy inviting staff!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was surprised at the tasty food especially awesome pizza and fresh salads! Prices are very reasonable! You must try it, you will be delighted!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We had a difficult time choosing between Oma's or Solo's pizza. So we decided to try both. Overall opinion was that both places have good pizza, not outstanding, but good. Given the opportunity again, I would probably choose Solo's because of its location and easy in and out. Oma's has very little parking and gulf drive is pretty busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo's Pizza also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Solo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing