We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Customer service personafied!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Villas
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Customer service personafied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Let me start this review by saying that we have stayed here on a few different occasions and always go home wanting to return. Diane, Terry and Michael are the best hosts I've ever encountered. They were very accommodating when making our reservation and made a point of asking if we had any special needs. They met us at our arrival time, made us feel extremely welcome and provided us with the answers to all our questions. Our room was a studio apartment that was very clean and decorated in a very appealing tropical décor. It was quiet, just yards from the beach with an awesome view and all the other guests were friendly and engaging, almost like an extended family. It was so relaxing I would recommend it to anybody looking for a peaceful, getaway from the fast paced tourist attractions that we too often end up at. Close to many fine restaurants, sports events, shows and great shopping it that's what you're looking for. It's the best of both worlds. Thanks Terry, Diane and Michael for a wonderful and memorable time.

Room Tip: Diane is more than happy to show you the different options that are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
as always a pleasure having you visit our property....thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
90
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my second visit to Marine Villas, returning after three years. There's always a worry that a return trip may not match up to previous experiences and memory - but everything was as good as before. The apartments at Marine Villas are spotless - in fact I believe they've all been decorated recently. As others say, the welcome, atmosphere and complete facilities immediately make you feel at home, not as if you're using a room that's owned by someone else. In addition there's the quiet, relaxing surroundings. Thank you Diane and Michael for your professional hard work, friendly welcome and local information.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
always glad to have you at Marine Villas...I know you love Hollywood Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thank you Diane and Michael for having such a nice time in your old Floridean Style condos. I love the view and how much you care about me feeling well at your place. I am looking forward to coming back in January next year!
It is always so relaxing returning in the evenings after a stressy day, enjoy a drink at the porch while looking at the sea, the palmtrees and the beach. This feels good!

Room Tip: better view in the upper appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
As always, we welcome you and your family to our property...
and are so happy that you enjoy it as much as you do...
I , too look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was a very clean and friendly place to stay. Diane was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and places to go! I am definitely planning on staying there on my next visit! Home away from home! Will be back in this coming December! Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Looking forward to serving you and your family again...
thank you for choosing Marine Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I, recently stayed at Marine Villas, on an extended September long weekend. We had a most wonderful time. The rooms are very clean. The service very friendly!! It was fantastic to be able to relax and BBQ, be so close to the beach. Yet, it was so peaceful because,you are at the quite end of the Broad walk. Diane, you have a talent for making people feel welcome and at home. Thank you to Diane,Terry, Mike and Lisa for the great stay!!
We hope to return sooner than later.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnqtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay @ Marine Villas and appreciated the property...
hopefully you will get another restful visit soon...and we always will welcome you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Diane thank you for everything!!

You, Mike, Terry and Lisa were a delight!!

I had a great time celebrating my Mum's birthday with my family!! The rooms were very clean and quite welcoming. It's was like a home away from home - even great neighbours :-)

I really appreciated knowing that if we needed anything additional, you all were very willing to accommodate, thank you.

I would highly recommend staying at Marine Villas, whether family, couples or even single.

Your new Canadian friends will most certainly come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
thank you for being great guests! that is always a bonus...glad everyone had a good time!
come back anytime, maybe this coldddddddddddddddddddd winter...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice sheets and towels. Great kitchen in the room if you're staying for awhile. A bit of a hike looking for coffee. If you don't mind a fast jump in the car ( complimentary parking a very helpful plus) giorgio's restaurant has it all just a couple of minutes north. Dianne, the owner, a native Floridian is lovely and helpful. Bit of a walk for food but the choices are good. We ate well. Beach is quite nice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank make-more-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
thank you for your stay @marine villas on the blue wave award beach, Hollywood....
I am glad you notice the little things and we appreciate your feedback, hopefully your trip to the Keys is going great too! looking forward to a longer stay in Hollywood next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Property: Marine Villas
Address: 810 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing