We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seaside accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marine Villas
Save
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Great seaside accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Marine Villas for 10 days in January, 2013. The accommodations are very clean and well maintained, steps away from the beach and many fine restaurants on the broadwalk.

Marine Villas gives you a taste of the charm of old Florida, with the convenience of being close to many fine South Florida attractions. After a day of shopping, sightseeing or activity, its great to come back to a quaint, quiet and comfortable apartment by the beach.

The hosts keep a very nice establishment, are very accommodating, and their pride of ownership shines through in this understated jewel.

I very much recommend the Marine Villas for your next stay in Hollywood. I will be returning to Room 5 next time I'm in Florida, to enjoy the sea breeze coming in off of the ocean at night, and the beautiful beach during the day.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was wonderful having both of you as our guests @ Marine Villas...and I am so pleased that you found us, just what you needed to make your vacation special...
we look forward to your return, to the ocean breezes on Hollywood Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
87
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the villa and comfort of the bed. Definitely would recommend Marine Villas to my friends and family. The view and location to the beach was wonderful and convenient to restaurants. The staff delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
thatnk you for your stay...we enjoyed having you and your husband with us @ Marine Villas...
looking forward to seeing you again for a short staycation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

the property is kept very clean and VERY Quite . My wife and I have been coming to Marine Villas for last 10 years and the only thing that changes are the upgardes to the apt's. The hotel is on the beach ,and the broadwalk is a wonderful walk every morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctenneen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
as always it was a pleasure having you and your wife with us again this year! I know you truly do relax and enjoy ..hope the rest of your trip is relaxing too...see you next year! have a great Summer..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location of this property is ideal; so close to the beach and restaurants. The studio unit was newer looking and very clean. It was a comfortable place and Diane, the owner, was friendly and very helpful. My stay was a good one. I would come back again to this wonderful get away property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Great having you and your sister as first time guests...and we are glad that you had some relaxation, mixed in with your stay...the beach is soothing and Hollywood Beach is the Best!
Will look forward to seeing you again...and hopefully you will have more time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, TN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

There is just no other place to stay but here anytime you visit south fl, this is the perfect place for peace and quiet and so close to the beach! It is spotlessly cleaned everytime someone checks out. I personally witnessed the owner Diane get down on her hands and knees and scrub the floors! Wow I bet you never would see that in a hotel anywhere. Besides that everyone working there is so kind to help and offer advise on good places sightsee and great places to eat!! Many within walking distance. I won't stay anywhere else when in south fl ever!!

Room Tip: all the rooms look east onto the beach , top floor is the best view, the one bedrooms are very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumclinton_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Glad you had another terrific and exciting visit...sounds as though it was a perfect vacation for you! especially swimming with the dolphins! looking foward to your next visit as always...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came for work but ended up having a little time off. Great location; close to the beach and the boardwalk. Rooms are large, clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is generally an issue in that area but luckily they have their own lot (free for guests). Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for selecting Marine Villas...even though you came for work, I am glad you had the opportunity to visit with us and enjoy quaint Hollywood Beach... a little break in the hustle bustle.. Will look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here before our Cruise and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves! After several emails with the owner Diane, my family of 5 plus my granddaughter had 2 rooms here and enjoyed the small, intimate lodging and the beach as well as a nice stroll along the boardwalk! Felt like home away from home! Great location that is more at the end with less crowds yet close enough to walk to everything. As a matter of fact, I have spoken to Diane about staying here again this October when my wife and I will return for another Cruise out of Miami!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank messenger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Manager at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
So glad that you and your family had a great time...and enjoyed not only Marine Villas, but Hollywood Beach..sorry I was not there to meet you personally, but I know you were in good hands, and Emily enjoyed meeting all of you.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Property: Marine Villas
Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing