We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas 8

Las Vegas 8
Ranked #239 of 559 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quick service and authentic Cuban Food- try La Vaca Frita-excellent choice. Central location, good for business lunch or quick night meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelogonz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
292 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Close to Cambria Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just down the driveway and across a through fare is Las Vegas 8. When travelling through Florida, I often pick my hotel by the distance it is from a Cuban restaurant. This time, I wasn't disappointed. Excellent food and a friendly staff. Well worth seeking it out

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner. Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Las Vegas. A very moderately priced meal with something a bit different than the typical restaurant. We would definitely go back. Service and food were both great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kidzdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hummmm ok I've had better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service was friendly, but the food was ok to poor. Chicken was dry, the empanadas greasy, and the Papa Rellena seem bland, dry, with little meat. I won't return. The Empanadas and Papa Rellena is tastier at the local publix market.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank klarkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food is amazing. Cuban food at a really good price. Large portions and friendly staff. Some of the best Cuban food there is and I love the coffee :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas 8 also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Las Vegas 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing