We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2006

Very nice hotel free shuttle friendly staff and rooms have been
upgraded .Dispite the recent hurricanes .

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cadallicmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    46
    16
    21
See reviews for
25
44
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2006

We booked this property because it offered free shuttle service to and from the airports and cruise ports, and it was reasonably priced. I saw some of the (bad) reviews on this site, but decided to take a chance. It was well worth it. The property is just off US Highway 1 in an older section of town. This is NOT an "upscale" neighborhood, just mid-lower socio-economic that modern times has passed by. I never felt threatened or afraid in the neighborhood--I walked around in it. Yeah, there are small homes with lawn-cars, and check-cashing places nearby. It was far enough off the highway that noise was not a problem. Staff was friendly. The place might be hard to find if you weren't being shuttled.

The property itself was in good condition, clean, comfortable, and spacious, but modest. It had some extra room and a reefer and microwave. It had a modest Continental Breakfast. It had the smallest, thinnest towels since my Jr. High gym class, but a comfortable bed and air conditioning. A long stay here might not be enjoyable, but for an overnight between airlines and cruise ship, it was FINE! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for budget-minded travellers.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank CTBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 27, 2006

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight at the airport the next morning and they provided a free shuttle(everything else we tried in the area was booked solid). Most people that were staying there seemed to be staying for the free shuttle to the cruise ships or the free shuttle to the airport. If that is what you are looking for, this hotel is perfect for you. We stayed on both the arrival and return. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. This is NOT the kind of hotel you choose for a week's vacation. It is in a run-down neighborhood and has no curb appeal. It has a small unheated fenced-in pool and limited restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

ann arbor, michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2005

Bad neigherhood, pretty poor service. rooms had leaky showers. No communications between staff members. Not very friendly

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyD2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2005

I reserved a room here to be close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport before taking an early morning flight to the Bahamas. Expedia had it ranked as a two star property, which would have been fine for literally nothing but a night of sleep before an early flight...

We did not even get out of the car, the neighborhood looked so bad.

There were people loitering out front and in the streets around it, the immediate area around it was AWFUL, and we decided to forget about our prepaid room and LEAVE. We ended up finding a room at a Holiday Inn just over on the A1A for only $79 a night.

Long story short, I did not feel safe there at all - and believe me, I've stayed in (and lived in, for that matter) some pretty rough-looking neighborhoods before. I REALLY don't think I'm overly paranoid. I have no idea if this hotel is okay or not inside... perhaps it is... but there was just no way we were going to stay there - and that was at my boyfriend's insistence as much as mine.

Helpful?
13 Thank Shannyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#32 of 70 in Hollywood
1,099 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#28 of 70 in Hollywood
513 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 70 in Hollywood
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1725 Taft St, Hollywood, FL 33020-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Hollywood
Econo Lodge Hollywood
Econolodge Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing