We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$111
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$122
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$108
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$379
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
218
187
69
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
187
69
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdenny ssheridan streetcruise portnext morninglauderdale airportpre cruise stayhot tubhotel restaurantpool areawould stay here againbeautiful poolbreakfast buffetstayed one nightshuttle serviceconvenience storerental car
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 538 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the look of this hotel when we arrived in the shuttle from the airport. The exterior looked well tended and pretty. Check-in was friendly and efficient, and our room was very nice - comfortable bed and clean spacious room. The pool was very pretty with the waterfall, though the pool towels were a little skimpy. The two cats hanging around may not have been on staff but they looked like someone was showing them some care and compassion (saw evidence that someone was feeding them). It doesn't hurt to show some humanity. Anyway, we were told at the front desk that there was a shopping centre 1/4 mile away - it was waaaaaaaay longer than that and not through the best neighborhood - it was a little dark and, while not quite scary, not the most comfortable walk coming back. The hotel looked quite glamorous with its nighttime lighting and the pool was open late for another swim. The hot tub was just a little too hot. Breakfast was OK but nothing special (included with our room). The shuttle system to get everyone to their various cruise ships was very well organized with the driver playing a selection of cruise-related music to get everyone psyched. Altogether a nice one night stay pre-cruise but not close to anything if you wanted a longer Florida vacation.

Room Tip: Request a room on the end away from the highway overpass.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dusty008,

Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful review & star rating of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the shuttle service to be of value. We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here for two nights recently on business. I travel to this area frequently and like to try to try different hotels in the area. I had no major issues at all and the stay was very pleasant. Front desk staff were extremely polite and helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant or use the pool, so I cannot comment on those things. Hotel is right off of 95 and close to restaurants and shopping if you have a car. Denny's and McDonalds are within walking distance. Here is a brief rundown of the good and bad.

Pros:
Excellent wifi connection
Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in room
USA today delivered every morning
Very good water pressure! Something that is hard to find in hotels.
Comfortable mattress
Quiet-I barely heard a peep inside my room
Fast elevators, which is a pet peeve of mine
Decent flat screen with good selection of channels
Towels were good quality and plentiful

Cons:
PILLOWS-omg these are the worst pillows I've ever slept on. They were pillow cases stuffed with foam pieces or something. They really need to get some real pillows. This was the worst thing about the stay.
Room was a bit crowded. I had a junior suite and it had too much furniture. There was barely room to set up my ironing board, and there was literally a foot and a half between the end of the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom.
Carpet was fairly worn and had a big spot in the middle. It looked like someone had a major spill there that they couldn't get out.

As you can see, minimal issues and overall a decent place. If they replaced the pillows, I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Vegasluvr,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased to inform you that every room in our hotel has had the pillows replaced with Holiday Inn's signature pillows. Now you will find a variety of pillows on each and every bed in our hotel. You will find 2 firm pillows (the pillow cases are embroidered to let you know which is which) and you will find 2 soft on each bed. We have been getting quite a few positive reviews on the new pillows, our guests love them!

With that being said, we hope to see you again in the very near future, and would hope that Holiday Inn Hollywood will become your home away from home.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Check in was fast and friendly after our free airport shuttle. After being told there is a shuttle every half hour and waiting much longer we finally rang the hotel to tell them we were waiting and they arrived some 15 mins. later.
Finally we could walk across the road to McDonalds for a quick feed before it closed after our long flight from Australia. Also across road is a Petrol Station so we got a few refreshing beers to take back to the room.
NOTE ! If you are staying pre cruise, (like we were) you can get your allowable 2 bottles of wine there too for under $10 , small variety but good value
Room was quite large, had 2 queen beds , but rather strange big boxy pillows which we later learnt could be replaced with a choice of others. Bathroom has had an update and all was clean and tidy.
Breakfast wasn't included but only $9 for basics which was fine.
Hotel arranged transfer for us at a reasonable $10 each to the shipping terminal, a ride of only about 15 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaktruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Speaktruly,

Thank you very much for staying with us before your cruise. We are delighted that you found our facility to be both convenient and accommodating. Come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We reserved 4 rooms in February prior to our cruise. The hotel was nice and clean the pool area was great. Plus, it was a very competitive rate (even though it ended up costing me a lot more as you will read below). The only thing we wished was that the bar opened earlier than 5:00pm. The pool area was busy and we were there for several hours in the afternoon but you could not get a drink until 5:00. Think they are missing some easy revenue here.

Unfortunately, once our group left the pool I went to the room, noticed my wallet was missing, and IMMEDIATELY went back to our table . The table had been cleaned and chairs moved but there was no wallet. I asked at the front desk and bar and no one reported it turned in. We continued to search and finally found it in a trash can in the Men's room. Fortunately all my ID and payment cards were in it but over $400 in cash was missing. The mananger was helpful in that he viewed a camera leading into the men's room but did not apparently have a good angle. I just hope it was not the employee who cleared the table who did a quick cash grab but seems logical it could have been. But it is hard to accuse someone with no proof even if they had the opportunity.

So, other than a $400+ lesson it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Blueboro,

We are happy to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We are saddened to hear that someone may have taken advantage of your wallet that was left out by the pool. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to locate the wallet for you, even though it was missing the cash.

Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The staff were pleasant. The pool temp was very cold which was disappointing. Lots of noise and activity in the hallways at night which didnt allow for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybersue355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

cybersue355,

We are very sorry to hear that our pool was cold. We have investigated this, and we have corrected this issue immediately. I am happy to report that our pool is back up to normal temperature of 86 degrees, and also the Jacuzzi is at a steaming 100 degrees.

We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we do hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews