We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good practical hotel before our cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were 5 adults sharing 2 rooms with 2 Queen size beds by room. We enjoyed the comfort of our beds, the free shuttle from the airport, the lovely large pool and loungers outside. We were glad there was a restaurant on site. We would have appreciated a free complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to the cruise ship but we had to pay for those services. The location was very convenient since it was close to the airport and to the port. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidiD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

DidiD26,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 502 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotels can be expensive in Ft Lauderdale during cruise time.. Although still overpriced, it is relatively "inexpensive" compared to most others in the area for a pre-cruise stay. The shuttle to the cruise terminal was ten bucks and worthwhile. The rooms are fine, the service was friendly, with a McDonald's and Denny's across the street if needed. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation, but as a pre-vacation stay, it was nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

JJ H

Thank you for staying with us, before your cruise. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for one evening in mid-February. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and to where we had to board a cruise ship the next day. The hotel seems to cater to these tourists, so kudos to them! There was no complimentary continental breakfast, unfortunately, but at least they had free wi-fi for guests.

The hotel shuttle came right away when we arrived at the airport, but do note that they charge a high fee for transportation to the cruise ship in the morning. If you’re more than one person, it’s cheaper to take a cab. Be sure to call for a cab, and give them your name, or you might be battling other guests for access to the few cabs that come.

The only food in the area, besides the hotel’s overpriced restaurant, is McDonalds and Denny’s. McDonald’s had a deal on salads for $1 so we were able to eat some real food. :o) The area is a bit run-down.

The hotel was pretty expensive, around $160 a night, but if convenience is your priority, I definitely recommend it for cruise passengers. No major complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Mark J,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I'm confused with your comment that our shuttle is "high priced" we charge $10.00 for shuttle service to the port. I am not sure what other service would offer this to you less than $10.00. None the less, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked this hotel independently for a 5 night post cruise visit to Fort Lauderdale area. All the decent (and maybe not) hotels in this area of Florida are expensive. This one was very comparable when booking an Exec. Room and Breakfast. Nice large room with big fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Aircon was very controllable. Front desk and manager were very able and helpful. Lovely, large pool area with loungers and nearby bar.Buffet Breakfast was ok. Not the best if you like a full English. But items of the al a carte breakfast menu freshly prepared were much better. Did not eat other meals at hotel but they all looked fine. We went to Denny's just across the road.
Some people commented on the dodgy area, but it seemed ok to us. Good location for visiting local attractions. Shopping malls and food nearby (which means reachable by car in 15mins)! Used a taxi for travelling in the evenings due to poor satnav and crazy drivers.
Would use this hotel again. With this chain things are usuall pretty good in general. If they are not the management should be helpful.
Take food and drinks and a book in to the lifts, they are the slowest in Florida!
PS Why is that police car there still???

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Johncoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Johncoop1,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true our elevators are a little on the slow side, but they get you to your floor safely and that's what we look for.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We arrived off the ship and was greeted by Julie. she works as a server. we told her our dilemma and she just stepped up and made everything work.... they looked after us and made us feel welcome. they gave us a free shuttle to the airport, the driver was great as well and we tipped him well for the great service... When we take our next cruise we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Mark H,

We are so happy that Julie made your stay extra memorable for you. Come back and see us again, when your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was quiet and convenient! The service was great! Several members at the front desk went above and beyond! Everything was very clean! The pool area was perfect for our boys...Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyPhan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

PhillyPhan31

We are delighted that our staff made you feel warm & welcome. Come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We are going on a cruise and this hotel is conveniently located near the airport and cruise port. The hotel lobby is bright and offers comfortable seating areas. The night desk clerk is polite, professional, and efficient. Our second floor room is on the back side of the hotel. The king-size bed is a little firm but comfortable. The pillows look small but there are four of them on the bed. There are a couple unused electrical outlets for us to charge a cell phone and camera battery. The room is above average in size and decor. The flat-screen TV sits on top of a large dresser with 4 drawers down the center and large doors at each end of the dresser. One door hides a microwave with an additional shelf for storing items beneath it and the other door hides a small fridge. The window has a heavy light-blocking curtain which (as a late riser) I appreciate. Due to our late arrival, we did not use the pool on this visit but we did enjoy using the pool (the waterfall is a nice feature) on a previous visit. The breakfast buffet is $12 per person. The shuttle bus to the cruise port is $10 per person. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Denice S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are please to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to sleep in a little due to our light blocking curtains.

Come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $133 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing