We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great pre-cruise stay! Staff is super friendly. We arrived early, and spent the day at the beautiful pool, while the Saturday cruisers were checking out and rooms were being prepared. Kristina at the front desk was very accommodating and located us when our room was ready!
The suite was small, but adequate. Beds were comfortable, shower hot and pressure good. A small issue was dealt with in minutes.
Kudos to the staff here, they appear to run seamlessly despite an obvious amount of pressure with checkins and out.
The complimentary shuttle was timely picking us up at the airport, even though the cruise shuttles were in full swing when we arrived. Although we didn't use the cruise shuttle it was clear that, Ops Manager Shawn, had that very well organized throughout the morning and early afternoon.
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Eppoh4,

Thank you very much for the gracious review you gave our property. It is true, our staff is one of the best there is! We appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay.

Please come back and see us again, soon!

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 503 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had just gotten off our honeymoon cruise and decided to stay in Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Beach area instead of Miami before we headed home. We had our reservations changed through the Holidays Inns points reward club. We arrived at the hotel with no reservations to speak of. Needless to say the points club made a mistake on our reservations. The operations manager was extremely accommodating to us with the mix up that was not their mess in the first place. We received an up graded room even though they may not have been taking points customers that week. They are a curtious staff! We had a free drink next to the great heated pool after that! This hotel is in a great location! In between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Located just a few miles from the beach and ports to get on the cruise ships!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Olo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Olo324,

We are delighted that your stay with us was phenomenal. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and are so happy to hear that you received nothing less than this 100%.

Please come back and see us again, soon!

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the recommendation of AAA before a cruise. The hotel is tired and not worth the $275 price we paid to sleep there. The room was large, but much of the furniture tattered and chipped. The air conditioning unit did not work. We were first told to wait and see if it would cool down. It did not. They sent maintenance up and determined it was not working. A standby unit had to be installed. This was disruptive to us to say the least. They did finally get it working. When we checked out, we asked for some sort of discount for the problem we had had. The front desk clerk said they fixed the problem and that was enough. I would not recommend this hotel. It has a 4 star price but is really a 2 star place.

There is no free breakfast and a very small dining room. Choices for dining in the area are very limited.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Kathy K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced in your room especially the issue with air conditioning unit. We hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice location near the highway and about 20 minutes from the cruise terminal and 15 minutes from the airport. Very clean and courteous staff I had the opportunity to ride the elevator with the Manager, early in the morning. When I questioned him he told me that he walks the entire Hotel floor by floor at least once a day to see if there is anything in the halls that shouldn't be there. I happened down a hallway off the main lobby as I was heading for the business office to use the printer. There was a glass case there that contained many awards that this location has won for their recent renovation and continued cleanliness. I would concur with this. One thing I should mention is that the shuttle serviced to or from the Airport is FREE however the shuttle service to the Cruise Terminal is not and you must purchase a ticket in the Hotel lobby as soon as you get there if you want to get to your ship early.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jester1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

jester1340,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. It's guests like you that tell us how good we are doing, and keep us striving for better and better review. Come see us again!

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Checked-in almost 1 hour before the due time without any complication.
Lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, recommended the Boardwalk ( great place to relax and spend the whole day ).

Hotel has a very nice pool and a very nice restaurant.

Room Tip: sorry no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctornoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

ctornoe,

We are simply delighted that we were able to give you a complimentary early check in! We are also very happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing less than perfect.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight. The place was extremely clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Had a wonderful breakfast, food was very, very good. We will stay again on next trip to Miami. Thank you Christina for being so pleasant and cheerful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tommysmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Tommysmimi,

We are glad that your stay was wonderful. Our desk agent Christina is delighted to hear that your stay went well also. Please come back and see us again, soon!

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We used to live in the Hollywood area and watched the hotel being built. Shortly after it opened my family had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel for a few days while our house was being painted . The facility was gorgeous and brand new. We didn't want to leave. Fast forward to 2013 and we are in town for a Miami Heat game and need a place to stay...we return only to find the hotel just as we left it so many years ago. It is still as stylish and clean and well kept as when it first opened. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are ultra-clean and comfortable and spacious. And the pool area - it really is a little tropical paradise - the water so blue and inviting - plenty of places to relax without being bump up against another guest. This property has created a cozy retreat conveniently tucked away just off I-95 and minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale airport and the beach. My only regret - we only stayed for one night. We are returning to town in March and we will be staying at this hotel again and I'm lobbying to stay a few days longer. (Excuse the pun).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reenie0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Reenie0708,

We are delighted that your stay with us was so perfect. We always love to hear from our previous guests that have returned to find the hotel the same way they left it so many years ago. Not much changes around here. We still offer the best service in town, and the cleanest rooms of all the hotels in the area.

Thanks again for joining us. I look forward to seeing you again in March.

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $137 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing