We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, large hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, large hotel rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while on our trip through south Florida. The rooms are clean, large and up to date. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast has all of the usual foods. The price is right and the location is good- within a few miles of restaurants/beach/etc. but out of the general traffic area. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards ,

Saner Unal
Asisstant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    173
    58
    32
    26
See reviews for
126
165
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I signed up for a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room - it was horrible but, they quickly changed it but, the Fitness Room also smelled terrible (of smoke). The pool is cute but again, lots of smokers out there...it was terrible. They also do not have a safe in the room. The front staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delphin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. At the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port we are aiming in providing an award winning experience for each one of our guest. Although we are a non smoking hotel we provide plenty of smoking areas for guests who do smoke. Again our apologies. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two days at the Days Inn across the street from this hotel for $99.95 a night due to a family emergency. After I checked out, I needed to get another room once again because the hospital decided to keep the family member a bit longer. I decided to go for this holiday inn. I got a room for $99.95 a night (same price) and wow! It was great! Beautiful hotel all round. The pool was great too with a waterfall and hot tub. The Rooms had up to date everything and loved the rapid checkout. For those traveling by air, they even post the flight statuses of arriving air carriers serving the very close and near by Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l airport in the lobby. Bravo! Only one down fall though, the wi-fi does not work well on the fifth floor. I did fine on the third though. I'm sure it had something to do with where the router is located.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.
Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Read some of the reviews about this place AFTER we stayed here for a family reunion - one of about three or four going on at the same time. I can't speak to the cruise or shuttle capabilities. Some people said the place was in a ghetto, which is not what I saw and I am an African-American who lives in a CT suburb. Now, the Denny's DID have a rundown feel, but none of this concerned me. I was pleasantly surprised when we had our meet and greet by the pool and all the chairs were clean and sturdy to sit on. The waiter stayed on top of the used plates and trash. I had no idea of the surrounding neighborhood. The place was a little oasis. My daughter loved the pool. All good.

The room was clean. The carpet immaculate. We were on the 6th floor, FYI. From what I read, sounds like we may have lucked out there. We had a bathroom with a shower/tub combo. Clean shower, clean curtains, clean walls. Woo hoo! Never enough towels though. We had 4 people and I thought typically you have towels for 4. We called two separate times for towels. But that's as bad as it got for us. There was nothing I was afraid to touch. The beds were too firm for me and the pillows tiny, but we bring our own pillows anyway so no prob.

The staff was good. The wait staff at our reunion banquet was an attentive group, very sweet to my daughter who had seated her doll at the table. And patient too. Some people at our table weren't happy with their food and accomodations were made as much as possible.

We had our reunion picnic at a park around the corner from the hotel. Again, neighborhood wasn't scary and the park - they call it TY - was unexpectedly nice, though the entrance fee was equally unexpected.

I really thought this place was a great find, above average for a Holiday Inn and since we got a group room rate, that was great too. I don't know why they can't offer free breakfast considering what the usual rate is. But I was comfortable and not skeeved and that goes a long way to me. I was even comfortable sitting on the fabric-covered sofa. I usually prefer leather.

Well done.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.
Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I just spent one day and night at this Holiday Inn. I used to stay at many Holiday Inns but moved on (up?) to other chains. This room was booked by a friend of ours who lives locally. His recommendation. His judgment turned out to be great. Easy on/off to I-95 is a quick half block away.

The lobby is clean, spacious and inviting. The cocktail lounge / bar is indoor/outdoor with outdoor seating being covered and shaded. The restaurant serves a "pay-for" breakfast with both buffet and from-the-menu options. The breakfast is quite good.

The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom has a nice large glass-enclosed stall shower instead of a tub/shower combo. I see that as a great feature. Who takes a bath at a Holiday Inn? On the dresser, directly in front of the bed is a 42" LCD TV, ten inches larger than those found at most other hotels. Nice touch. Mini-fridge and microwave are there for convenience.

The back (west side) of the hotel is the oasis part. Walk out the back doors to a large, sparkling free-form pool with a 6 ft tall waterfall feature. The pool is heated to a comfortable temperature. Many lounge chairs are available. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful landscaping so that one does not see any of the surrounding urban scenes. They did a great job at creating a relaxing retreat around the pool to enjoy an afternoon swim and sun. There are shaded areas to the patio as well as umbrella over the tables.

A few negatives: The bar does not begin service until 5:00. That puts a crimp in the idea of a margarita by the mid-day pool. The air conditioning was unusually noisy and had a musty smell. This may have been specific only to our room. Lastly, the pillows were uncomfortably over-plumped and firm.

Overall, this is a great place to stay when looking in the Ft. Lauderdale / Hollywood area. We'd do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the pool and gardens. The east side gets the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deisenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.
Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
494 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here recently for one night before we flew to the west coast. We parked our car here and took their shuttle bus to the airport. We confirmed our shuttle bus trip to the airport the night before with the front desk. The shuttle bus leaves on the half hour. The hotel is very clean and is very well maintained. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed staying here and will stay here again when we travel out of town from Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.
Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millen, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and stayed here. It was very convenient to the terminal and the shuttle service was great. We were given a specific time to be downstairs and they were right on time. Being able to leave our car there while we were cruising was an added plus. The room was wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvester500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing