We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Northern CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Needed a couple of nights in Ft Lauderdale and saw alot of good reviews for a variety of hotels near the airport. I picked this one due to its low cost and I am a Priority gold member. Although it wasn't the most highly rated airport hotel in Tripadvisor, I was pleasantly surprised to find all the things that mattered the most to me (cleanliness, efficient staff, quiet surroundings and secure parking lot) were very good. I liked the location: easy access to I-95, when I had a rental car, and the airport shuttle was on-time when I needed that too. Would give this 5 stars if more mod-cons were in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cklonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    162
    58
    31
    25
See reviews for
120
158
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 2yrs. The staff is excellent the rooms sre clean and updated. Great place off I95 large well lit parking with security at night. Aldo shuttle serbice to airport and cruise ships.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank commercial2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's not terrible but it's not awesome either. The location is right off I-95. I did not hear any traffic noises. The room could have been cleaner. Behind the bathroom door a towel and shower cap were still hanging on the door and I felt walking barefoot on the carpet there was a hint of sandiness. There was also a palmetto bug in the bathroom and with all the rain lately I could forgive that. If you life in Fl you know what I mean. This being said hey stuff happens and the room was clean other than that. Breakfast was the typical HI stuff. There is a nice pool and a restaurant onsite. That being said there are a lot of places nearby to eat. I drove over to the Islamorada Fish Co and wasn't disappointed. There is a Starbucks 5 minutes away by car to the west and a Publix grocery store.
The staff was pleasant. I stayed 2 nights and the cleaning staff didn't make it to my room before I was back from working (2:30pm) kind of a pain since I left to work at 6am!
From what I understand they have a shuttle for the airport and offer parking at a great rate for those flying or taking a cruise. It's not a place to stay if you are on a vacation but if you are looking for an overnight you could do worse. One and done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillBakerGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at The Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. At the Holiday Inn Airport & Cruise Port we are aiming in providing an award winning experience for each one of our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I am sure you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
488 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed a king bedded room with a large LCD television. The room had been totally remodeled recently and had the new carpet smell when I walked in. The bathroom had a nice, glass enclosed shower.

I would stay here again

The price was very reasonable since it was 90/90 outside (90 degrees, 90% humidity)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was recently leaving for a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and needed a hotel for the night before. Having good luck with Holiday Inn in the past, I decided to stay here. I've been a rewards member for years and never really understood the "perks" of membership (other than hopefully earning a free night) until I stayed here.

Upon arrival, I was given a "goodie" bag to make my stay more enjoyable (included crackers, etc.).

The room (as I am sure is the case for all rooms - not just "perks") was very clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed. No complaints there.

Breakfast was more than adequate. I was able to go down, fix a dish and return to my room to get ready in the morning.

The ship wasn't leaving until later in the afternoon and I was hoping to extend my check out for about an hour. When I called the desk, they said I was an honors member and could have late check out until 2 pm (NEVER told that before).

The front desk was more than accommodating...offering to help with transportation and a very nice "come back" as I was leaving.

All in all, a place I would HIGHLY recommend (at a really reasonable price as well!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanneMcDUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

After seeing another major average review at 3.5, I was a bit skeptical. Pleasantly surprised though - the overall decor, nice carpeting, great pool area, decent bar, comfortable bed, Panasonic plasma TV in room. Price - value great. Only things that kept rating below a five were the arrival experience waiting for the airport shuttle - over an hour to get from the airport to the hotel. the return shuttle was much better. The multi-plug adapter in the room didn't work and consequently one light didn't. Otherwise a very comfortable and pleasant stay with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. We are currently using the information provided to improve the issues you shared with us. We ask you accept our apologies. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were arriving very late for our vacation so I was searching for a place close to the airport to to stay, the price was great and the pool looked amazing. I was very pleased to see that it was better than expected. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilinva2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing