We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre-Cruise Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this property the night before a recent cruise. The location is ideal - only ~10 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport and ~10 minutes to the cruise terminal. The hotel is in very good shape - our only complaint was that during our stay only one of the two guest elevators was working - which made for longer than acceptable waits, especially in the morning when there were lots of people checking out at the same time. Despite this, we will definitely use the property the next time we cruise from Port Everglades!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LBKDMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 501 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and an amazing staff. Not a fan of the AC unit moving up when I'm not in the room, but understand the purpose. Staff made my stay! I will be returning and recommending to anyone I know traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are eager to making your next visit award winning.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Rivera
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well located near the ft Lauderdale airport. The hotel is very clean and the staff efficient. They have a restaraunt and a full bar. The only downside is the sink in the room not in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich30306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We decide to celebrate our 24th Wedding Aniversarry, since we live in Miami, Florida and we plan for that weekend to be at haulover beach, we book a hotel night at the Holiday Inn.
We where able to c/in around 11:00am (perfect time since we where going after to the beach, and we did not want to leave our belonging in the car) the suite was beautiful, very spacious overlooking the hotel pool, even do we c/in earlier than regular time, they already had put the champagne bucket and glasses that i had request in advance.
The location is perfect, we went out for dinner to Las Olas Blvd. in Fort Lauderdale (just 15 minutes away from the hotel) and close to the beach too.
we got a wonderful time, will be back soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard20282930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this Holiday Inn because we could leave our car there for 20 nights while we went on a transatlantic cruise, flying out of Fort Lauderdale Airport and returning to the nearby Port.Everglades.
What we found was a very nice property with a lounge and a restaurant so that we did not
have to leave the property and could get a good night's sleep before our flight. The hotel had
a convenient shuttle that took us to our airline.Our car was safe and sound upon our return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Can't beat it for the price. We stayed with 3 other couples the night before our cruise and had a very pleasant stay. Dinner was excellent and fairly priced. The tropical pool was a beautiful setting for an after dinner cocktail!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel in the Holiday Inn lineup.
Fast Check-In
Easy Self Park
Clean Walk In Shower
Great Comfortable Bedding
42" HD with true HD Channels
Fast Internet
Quiet Location
Management and Front Desk Personnel Very Nice
Nice Pool and Hot Tub (outdoor)

Safe Travels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on pool side for less highway noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $110 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing