We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Jack from All Stars picked us up from the hotel and he was excellent. He took us to south beach in a timely manner and was extremely friendly. He made our trip so much easier! As for the hotel, it was extremely clean and modern. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in the area again I will definetly call holiday inn and ask for jack from All Stars!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slevorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 501 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel prior to my cruise its lovely! Rooms were very nice. Staff was professional and helpful. Location is not to favorable but overall I enjoyed
My stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We very much enjoyed our pre-cruise overnight at this hotel. The hotel management was friendly and efficient. The place was clean and our room, overlooking the heated pool, was quiet. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern.

The entry and common areas are attractive. As others have written, the pool area is nicely landscaped, and the water temp. was just right. I loved spending time in the pool as much as the grandkids did!

We weren't impressed with the offerings (or price - despite children free with paying adult) in the breakfast buffet and chose to eat at Denny's (close walking distance) where we got an AARP discount at dinner and hotel discount at breakfast.

Once we figured out where to catch the free hotel shuttle at the airport, we were very happy with the service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port the following morning. As suggested in other reviews, we made sure to reserve a time for the outgoing shuttle when we checked in, The hotel also granted, without charge, a delayed check-out time of one hour.

We will definitely stay here again if in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: We loved the location of our room on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

i paid maybe $120 for a room during the week. the rooms seemed up to date and were pretty good size, comfortable beds, the bathroom had a walk-in shower, and i believe there was a flat screen TV. i didn't get to use the pool but i took a walk outside and the pool area was pretty large and cool. the pool was decent size, there was a hot tub, a tiki bar outside, and an area to eat outside from the internal restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicago9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night pre-cruise and I would highly recommend it. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Complimentary coffee in the morning and cold drinks in the afternoon in the lobby. The pool area is nicely landscaped and you will want to enjoy time there. The food at the restaurant at the hotel was very good for breakfast and dinner. We did not have lunch there. Prices are reasonable (for a hotel). You have the option of dining inside or outside on the terrace, by the pool. Free shuttle from hotel to Port Everglades was very efficient and a selling point for me. Note that if you schedule an 11 a.m. ride to the port, be warned that is when the traffic is very congested so it will take longer to get there. Two suggestions: ask for a room facing the pool because it's the only view that is a good one; do not wait more than 20 minutes for the hotel shuttle to take you from airport to hotel because it may take up to one hour if you do wait in the hot sun.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 1 night before we drove to Miami for our cruise. It was a very busy hotel for that 16 hours that we were there. Many people going to cruise ports in Lauderdale and Miami. The place was very clean and the beds were great.
They have a breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only had the breakfast and it was average at an average price.
We had no complaints with the place and the few employees that we encountered were friendly.
We would stay at this Holiday Inn again. It is about 5 miles from the airport (FLL). We had a car but I know they did provide a shuttle. Our room was $125 for 2 queen beds, thru Priceline.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom43302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Very nice hotel for a pre- or post cruise. Very clean hotel with fabulous beds! Had a great night sleep on Tempurpedic bed. They had great shuttle service from the hotel and to the port which made it smooth sailing for us right from the start. Pool is great and an extra nice touch. Did not eat at the restaurant. There is a Denny's across the street. In making reservations I needed special arrangements -call the hotel direct they are more than happy to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Put in a request. They do their best to accommodate you! Rooms facing East are best as they do not f...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $113 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing