We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Repeat visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel. I can honestly say that we are even more pleased with this facility. The service was excellent although one of the elevators was out of service for repairs. Breakfast was adequate. Will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    312
    136
    61
    39
See reviews for
293
304
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not a clean hotel, one of 2 elevators ALWAYS broken, dirty elevator and halls, staff is not very knowledgeable, seems as if a lot of people use hotel lobby as drop off and pick up point between cruise ship and airport with most people in lobby not paying guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much, from check in, our room was ready when we arrived, to check out, we were allowed to stay a couple hours extra, due to late departure. It was quiet, warm, great beds, clean, and with in walking distance to many good places to eat. The front desk staff was very helpful and always had smiles on their faces. The shuttle driver also was great at recommending places to eat. Great experience and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport, grand, Bahamas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel an I am telling you it's of the chain, it's a beautiful hotel from the out side it's warm an beautiful an the lawn is great to take pictures an the in side of the hotel is warm, loving an friendly. the staff is great with service an a smile you would love it there. I will be back soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel for work regularly (12 months per year). I am required to seek lodging within the my per-diem allowance. I generally seek a long term stay location for my regular work week, however prefer to stay at luxury hotels when traveling, or during time off. I stay a laQUINTA often, my wife likes it very much. I like that they are pet friendly, accommodations are always clean, service is excellent and complimentary breakfast is available. The rooms (desk), couch, etc. Parking has been good, location is good, and other guests are respectable. I am very happy that I found a laQuinta for my long term stay, that is within my work per-diem budget, that meets my long term stay requirements.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank safetymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My stay at the La Quinta Inns & Suites are "Very Good." I would recomend it to anyone. The location is good for me, because it is close to the Port and I travel via Ship. It is a quiet area and that is the way I like it. I love the scenery also. The creatures do visit also. I saw ducks, I think-white cranes, and also something that looked like an Iguana, or a green dragon lizard, came by to say hello. (P.S - I want to change the time I recommended painting. I could be done from 9pm to 11 pm, to ensure it is totally dried by breakfast time.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Viodell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rooms clean, staff very friendly. Pool area beautiful and very relaxing. Located so easy to get to interstate and shopping and resturants. Also located so short drive to beach. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Deborah Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing