We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Barcelona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while seeing friends who live in Hollywood. The room was large and comfortable but the children complained of a slightly musty smell with the bed linen. Only two towels given (for four people in the room), but we asked for two more which we were given without any problems. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was large but breakfast itself was very basic. Our overall stay here was absolutely fine and I would return if necessary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    275
    114
    51
    31
See reviews for
254
266
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

One, it was GREAT to be able to have my furry family stay with me.
Two, this hotel NEVER smelled of pets.
and Three, very friendly, helpful staff.
I stayed there since my husband was having a medical test nearby. I felt secure and
comfortable at this hotel. It was also very close to Interstate 95. I will certainly stay again at one of these chains; awesome that they allow pets !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shave-zion
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel I would like to stay again!!! I really enjoined my two weeks stay in this hotel!!!
Very clean rooms!!! All services that you need, beautiful place,
Helpful personal.
I would like to have some vegetables in breakfast , and maybe other ways of cooking eggs - not only hard eggs.
But I have no other comment , than a very good hotel to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilana1_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has one good point, it allows small dogs. Other than that, the stay was terrible. Toilet runs, paper thin walls, no shampoo or soap in rooms, very skimpy on towels (only two given) and not given washcloths. Coffee pot in room was tiny tiny and only one cup can be made. staff spoke English but as second language, manager not around until "whenever he came in" and none of the staff can search in lost and found-so your at the mercy of the manager to retrieve anything, staff talks on phone for personal use and there isn't always someone to help at front desk. Very poor management overall, cheap run hotel not worth 100 per night.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erykah247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Love this Hotel, Always stay there when in Lauderdale. Staff are great.
Very convenient to every where in Broward County. The Coffee at breakfast is the terrible liquid machine kind so drink the one provided in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing