We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Coral Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has one good point, it allows small dogs. Other than that, the stay was terrible. Toilet runs, paper thin walls, no shampoo or soap in rooms, very skimpy on towels (only two given) and not given washcloths. Coffee pot in room was tiny tiny and only one cup can be made. staff spoke English but as second language, manager not around until "whenever he came in" and none of the staff can search in lost and found-so your at the mercy of the manager to retrieve anything, staff talks on phone for personal use and there isn't always someone to help at front desk. Very poor management overall, cheap run hotel not worth 100 per night.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erykah247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    332
    146
    63
    42
See reviews for
315
324
69
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Love this Hotel, Always stay there when in Lauderdale. Staff are great.
Very convenient to every where in Broward County. The Coffee at breakfast is the terrible liquid machine kind so drink the one provided in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year because we wanted a place to keep our car for free while we traveled outside of the country, and we returned again this year. We like the free airport shuttle and the inn's closeness to restaurants. We walked over to Friday's for dinner. The place is as nice as it was last year. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The room is beautifully decorated with colorful carpeting, walls, and wall pictures. There is a long desk with an executive chair. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. You can use the computer in the large lobby area for checking emails, printing out boarding passes, etc. We will definitely return to this hotel if we want to fly out of the Fort Lauderdale airport. We were quite comfortable and enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are locals and needed to stay nearby overnight because we were having construction completed at our home. We have driven passed this hotel many times as it's located very close to an excellent shopping plaza which includes a movie theater complex, several restaurants (TGI Fridays, an Ale House, Dave & Busters and Big Tomatoes) and great discount shopping--hello, Marshalls, all within walking distance to the hotel. Love this location and even more so, the friendly lady at the desk who helped us correct a charge. Rooms are clean, modern and cheery. Complimentary breakfast is not fancy but the does the trick. Would definitely tell any visiting relatives to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaeSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms were decent and furnishings up to date. I appreciated that there are ample power outlets adjacent to the desk. Breakfast isn't worth it. Skip it and get coffee and a muffin at the Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. I admit I was quite surprised at the quality of the bedding - LQ has definitely upgraded a bit.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy airport shuttle pick-up and $8 transfer to port for cruising stays.

Within walking distance of several restaurants and malls for last minute shopping.

Free breakfast buffet in the morning.

A great choice for pre or post cruise travelers.
I've been there 2 times and I'll go back again if I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area and I imagine all rooms are OK. Very clean. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice room. Clean, bright, roomy pet friendly place. My only complaints are about the outside grounds areas. The hotel is on a lake and the shoreline and grassy areas are littered with trash and liquor bottles. There's a fleet of vans in the parking lot and there are loads of beer cans and bottles behind them. Grass is full of dog droppings. I was there 2 nights and did not see anyone cleaning the leaves out of the pool. I would, however, stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing