We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff. Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Staff. Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Love this Hotel, Always stay there when in Lauderdale. Staff are great.
Very convenient to every where in Broward County. The Coffee at breakfast is the terrible liquid machine kind so drink the one provided in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year because we wanted a place to keep our car for free while we traveled outside of the country, and we returned again this year. We like the free airport shuttle and the inn's closeness to restaurants. We walked over to Friday's for dinner. The place is as nice as it was last year. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The room is beautifully decorated with colorful carpeting, walls, and wall pictures. There is a long desk with an executive chair. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. You can use the computer in the large lobby area for checking emails, printing out boarding passes, etc. We will definitely return to this hotel if we want to fly out of the Fort Lauderdale airport. We were quite comfortable and enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are locals and needed to stay nearby overnight because we were having construction completed at our home. We have driven passed this hotel many times as it's located very close to an excellent shopping plaza which includes a movie theater complex, several restaurants (TGI Fridays, an Ale House, Dave & Busters and Big Tomatoes) and great discount shopping--hello, Marshalls, all within walking distance to the hotel. Love this location and even more so, the friendly lady at the desk who helped us correct a charge. Rooms are clean, modern and cheery. Complimentary breakfast is not fancy but the does the trick. Would definitely tell any visiting relatives to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaeSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms were decent and furnishings up to date. I appreciated that there are ample power outlets adjacent to the desk. Breakfast isn't worth it. Skip it and get coffee and a muffin at the Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. I admit I was quite surprised at the quality of the bedding - LQ has definitely upgraded a bit.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy airport shuttle pick-up and $8 transfer to port for cruising stays.

Within walking distance of several restaurants and malls for last minute shopping.

Free breakfast buffet in the morning.

A great choice for pre or post cruise travelers.
I've been there 2 times and I'll go back again if I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area and I imagine all rooms are OK. Very clean. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice room. Clean, bright, roomy pet friendly place. My only complaints are about the outside grounds areas. The hotel is on a lake and the shoreline and grassy areas are littered with trash and liquor bottles. There's a fleet of vans in the parking lot and there are loads of beer cans and bottles behind them. Grass is full of dog droppings. I was there 2 nights and did not see anyone cleaning the leaves out of the pool. I would, however, stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had to find a hotel which was pet friendly. First time I booked La Quinta and it will be certainly not the last time. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was large, clean and comfortable.Breakfast
was adequate and gratis, breakfast room good size and comfortable
No charge for dog. Good location. We actually stayed a couple of days. Very happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
4.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#34 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing