We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern with helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern with helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are locals and needed to stay nearby overnight because we were having construction completed at our home. We have driven passed this hotel many times as it's located very close to an excellent shopping plaza which includes a movie theater complex, several restaurants (TGI Fridays, an Ale House, Dave & Busters and Big Tomatoes) and great discount shopping--hello, Marshalls, all within walking distance to the hotel. Love this location and even more so, the friendly lady at the desk who helped us correct a charge. Rooms are clean, modern and cheery. Complimentary breakfast is not fancy but the does the trick. Would definitely tell any visiting relatives to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaeSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    280
    120
    55
    35
See reviews for
263
274
54
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms were decent and furnishings up to date. I appreciated that there are ample power outlets adjacent to the desk. Breakfast isn't worth it. Skip it and get coffee and a muffin at the Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. I admit I was quite surprised at the quality of the bedding - LQ has definitely upgraded a bit.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy airport shuttle pick-up and $8 transfer to port for cruising stays.

Within walking distance of several restaurants and malls for last minute shopping.

Free breakfast buffet in the morning.

A great choice for pre or post cruise travelers.
I've been there 2 times and I'll go back again if I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area and I imagine all rooms are OK. Very clean. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice room. Clean, bright, roomy pet friendly place. My only complaints are about the outside grounds areas. The hotel is on a lake and the shoreline and grassy areas are littered with trash and liquor bottles. There's a fleet of vans in the parking lot and there are loads of beer cans and bottles behind them. Grass is full of dog droppings. I was there 2 nights and did not see anyone cleaning the leaves out of the pool. I would, however, stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had to find a hotel which was pet friendly. First time I booked La Quinta and it will be certainly not the last time. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was large, clean and comfortable.Breakfast
was adequate and gratis, breakfast room good size and comfortable
No charge for dog. Good location. We actually stayed a couple of days. Very happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
444 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here overnight before meeting my friends for dinner. It's located conveniently close to the airport and Fort Lauderdale isn't too far away either. The check-in staff was courteous and helpful while the lobby, although nothing fancy, looked nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was just okay. I did find one dead cockroach though but it was inside the closet area :(
If you're looking for a nearby restaurant, a TGI Fridays is located in the strip mall next door to the hotel where you can also a theater complex if you're craving to watch a movie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel and a reasonable price that is well located to air and cruise ports as well as Ft Lauderdale and Miami activities; yet in a relatively quiet area in a nice setting. Only knocks are enough seating at breakfast, breakfast is so-so but what do you want for free and the one elevator for four floors is real slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProTraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing