We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are locals and needed to stay nearby overnight because we were having construction completed at our home. We have driven passed this hotel many times as it's located very close to an excellent shopping plaza which includes a movie theater complex, several restaurants (TGI Fridays, an Ale House, Dave & Busters and Big Tomatoes) and great discount shopping--hello, Marshalls, all within walking distance to the hotel. Love this location and even more so, the friendly lady at the desk who helped us correct a charge. Rooms are clean, modern and cheery. Complimentary breakfast is not fancy but the does the trick. Would definitely tell any visiting relatives to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaeSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 990 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms were decent and furnishings up to date. I appreciated that there are ample power outlets adjacent to the desk. Breakfast isn't worth it. Skip it and get coffee and a muffin at the Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. I admit I was quite surprised at the quality of the bedding - LQ has definitely upgraded a bit.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy airport shuttle pick-up and $8 transfer to port for cruising stays.

Within walking distance of several restaurants and malls for last minute shopping.

Free breakfast buffet in the morning.

A great choice for pre or post cruise travelers.
I've been there 2 times and I'll go back again if I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area and I imagine all rooms are OK. Very clean. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice room. Clean, bright, roomy pet friendly place. My only complaints are about the outside grounds areas. The hotel is on a lake and the shoreline and grassy areas are littered with trash and liquor bottles. There's a fleet of vans in the parking lot and there are loads of beer cans and bottles behind them. Grass is full of dog droppings. I was there 2 nights and did not see anyone cleaning the leaves out of the pool. I would, however, stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had to find a hotel which was pet friendly. First time I booked La Quinta and it will be certainly not the last time. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was large, clean and comfortable.Breakfast
was adequate and gratis, breakfast room good size and comfortable
No charge for dog. Good location. We actually stayed a couple of days. Very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here overnight before meeting my friends for dinner. It's located conveniently close to the airport and Fort Lauderdale isn't too far away either. The check-in staff was courteous and helpful while the lobby, although nothing fancy, looked nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was just okay. I did find one dead cockroach though but it was inside the closet area :(
If you're looking for a nearby restaurant, a TGI Fridays is located in the strip mall next door to the hotel where you can also a theater complex if you're craving to watch a movie.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel and a reasonable price that is well located to air and cruise ports as well as Ft Lauderdale and Miami activities; yet in a relatively quiet area in a nice setting. Only knocks are enough seating at breakfast, breakfast is so-so but what do you want for free and the one elevator for four floors is real slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProTraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing