We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night after coming back from a cruise. It is located much further from the port than we had thought so the taxi fare was quite a bit- I'd suggest paying the $10 per person charge for the shuttle (privately operated) that runs between the port and the hotel as our taxi fare was $35. We had called ahead before leaving for our cruise and asked if early check in would be possible since we'd be there at like 10 am or so. We were told that wouldn't be a problem that they are use to it and that there could be a small wait. Upon arrival we found people pouring out of all the public spaces and the outside as many many people were waiting for shuttles/taxis to the cruise port. We were greeted by friendly staff at the desk but were told it was going to be a bit perhaps 45 minutes before our room would be ready. We were okay with that and took a seat in the lobby and gave them our name and were told they would let us know when we could check in. 3 1/2 hrs later (30 minutes after normal check in time) we grew very impatient and spoke to the front desk again to find that our room had been ready for quite some time but they forgot to tell us! Needless to say we wanted to leave but we had nowhere to go. After that though the stay was great. The room was large and clean. The public area were large and clean. The breakfast was very adequate the following morning prior to leaving for the airport- cereal, waffles, pastries, boiled eggs, bagels/toast, coffee, juice, milk. The pool was large and warm as was the hot tub. The location was great- it backs to a large lake with many palms on the property. Just a short 5 minute walk across a bridge is a large shopping area with KMart and other smaller stores and several restaurants (we ate at the Soup Plantation and was very satisfied with both the food and price). In the morning we used (we were the only ones in it) the hotel's own shuttle van to the airport that was free. Other than being further from the port & airport than thought and the very long and unnecessary wait the stay was great and the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 990 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms here have been renovated and are very nice. There is a free shuttle to the airport and from the airport. You can leave your car there while on your trip for free. The last time we stayed before a flight was at Sleep Inn and they charged $7 a night to leave your car there.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor but the elevators are small so the first floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blais43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed (1) night before our 10 night Panama Canal cruise at this hotel which is conveniently located near the airport and Port Everglades. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and charge $8.00 @ person each way for transportation to the cruise port. Our room was spacious and clean, there are many shops and restaurants nearby and they also provide a complimentary breakfast, but we did not eat at the hotel. Overall a great hotel for cruisers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jikdlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Donnalynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are arriving at the Fort Lauderdale airport and going on a cruise the next day. Breakfast is included. The hotel has a pool and hot tub and a free shuttle service from the airport. Rooms are clean and basic. Front desk staff however couldn't have been less interested in us. They were slow, indifferent and unhelpful. Not a good welcome and hopefully the company will do something about that.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the man made lake will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brodie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is ideal for if you are waiting to cruise or to fly back home. A good price for the very convenient location. Big rooms and clean but busy. This Hotel offers smoking rooms and a free shuttle to the airport, they will even drop you to the nearby mall on their way out, however, the operator of the independent shuttle service to the Port was rude. Perfect for cruisers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2trinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved it. Book-in was exceptionally efficient and friendly. Saw Clinton several times that evening and each time he inquired to be certain we were happy - we were. He is an asset!

Nice clean spacious rooms. Saw another review that complained about layout, so there are probably some different configurations - ours were great (3 rooms). Nice location on a pretty lake - good view overlooking. Very nice fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good for continental (not one, but two waffle maker machines). Breakfast was well stocked and efficiently tended and refilled by staff. Lobby was much larger than most La Quintas was not overfull the two days we stayed.

Convenient to I95. Had some smoking (and of course non-smoking), and pet friendly rooms if anyone needed them. If they are not full, they will accept coupons for rooms and of course AAA and AARP. Had shuttles available to all sorts of places.

Had three rooms and one had a snafu with the A/C. "Steve" showed up within 5 minutes of us calling. He fixed us up in a jiffy and was a hoot to boot, had a good sense of humor.

Have a secret to share - all the way at the end of the hall is another elevator just out of sight. We found it by accident. We had it to ourselves and found close parking at the rear of the hotel. You might not want to park on the extreme outside of the lot (away from hotel). It is actually part of a street feeding another living complex in the back and several cars were flying through it, might get clipped. Careful leaving the lot too, incoming traffic does not stop and comes in fast for a rear entrance to a nearby shopping plaza (lots of SE Florida drivers are nuts). Any possible store you might need, many dining choices, plus a theater in that plaza. Walking distance possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Day_Tripper_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing