We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise (1) night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pre-cruise (1) night”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed (1) night before our 10 night Panama Canal cruise at this hotel which is conveniently located near the airport and Port Everglades. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and charge $8.00 @ person each way for transportation to the cruise port. Our room was spacious and clean, there are many shops and restaurants nearby and they also provide a complimentary breakfast, but we did not eat at the hotel. Overall a great hotel for cruisers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jikdlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    334
    148
    63
    42
See reviews for
316
325
70
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are arriving at the Fort Lauderdale airport and going on a cruise the next day. Breakfast is included. The hotel has a pool and hot tub and a free shuttle service from the airport. Rooms are clean and basic. Front desk staff however couldn't have been less interested in us. They were slow, indifferent and unhelpful. Not a good welcome and hopefully the company will do something about that.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the man made lake will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brodie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is ideal for if you are waiting to cruise or to fly back home. A good price for the very convenient location. Big rooms and clean but busy. This Hotel offers smoking rooms and a free shuttle to the airport, they will even drop you to the nearby mall on their way out, however, the operator of the independent shuttle service to the Port was rude. Perfect for cruisers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2trinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved it. Book-in was exceptionally efficient and friendly. Saw Clinton several times that evening and each time he inquired to be certain we were happy - we were. He is an asset!

Nice clean spacious rooms. Saw another review that complained about layout, so there are probably some different configurations - ours were great (3 rooms). Nice location on a pretty lake - good view overlooking. Very nice fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good for continental (not one, but two waffle maker machines). Breakfast was well stocked and efficiently tended and refilled by staff. Lobby was much larger than most La Quintas was not overfull the two days we stayed.

Convenient to I95. Had some smoking (and of course non-smoking), and pet friendly rooms if anyone needed them. If they are not full, they will accept coupons for rooms and of course AAA and AARP. Had shuttles available to all sorts of places.

Had three rooms and one had a snafu with the A/C. "Steve" showed up within 5 minutes of us calling. He fixed us up in a jiffy and was a hoot to boot, had a good sense of humor.

Have a secret to share - all the way at the end of the hall is another elevator just out of sight. We found it by accident. We had it to ourselves and found close parking at the rear of the hotel. You might not want to park on the extreme outside of the lot (away from hotel). It is actually part of a street feeding another living complex in the back and several cars were flying through it, might get clipped. Careful leaving the lot too, incoming traffic does not stop and comes in fast for a rear entrance to a nearby shopping plaza (lots of SE Florida drivers are nuts). Any possible store you might need, many dining choices, plus a theater in that plaza. Walking distance possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Day_Tripper_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Good:
1. The price for the room was good
2. The front desk staff were friendly

The Mediocre
1. As others have said, this is a popular pre/post cruise place to stay and as such the front lobby/breakfast area can be an absolute mob scene, full of people and luggage... If you are looking for a quiet place to stay keep this in mind.
2. The free breakfast was pretty poor quality... And again.. Trying to get at it, or find a table was a challenge with the cruisers there
3. The walls are paper thin, we could hear everything that was said by our neighbors and every hallway conversation as well...
4. The room layout was kind of bizarre... The bed was at a 90 degree angle to the TV... There was couch jammed in the room and there was a writing desk that jutted out into the room which caused you to go sideways to get between it at the bed...
5. The room itself was a little worn out.. There were paint splatters on the floor and there were little tiny bugs on the bathroom sink...

We had originally booked this place for four nights, but left after the first night to go to the nearby Hyatt Place... Which was 100% better than this place...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night awaiting our cruise. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The property was attractive and located on a small lake, with a nice garden area as well as a pool. The interior and room were clean and well-maintained.

There was a free shuttle from the airport, and a shopping center with several restaurants just down the road. We asked for directions to get to one of the restaurants after I saw it on Tripadvisor, and the front desk told us to call them and they'd have the driver swing by and pick us up. They also contract with a shuttle company for cruisers, which went very smoothly.

Breakfast is included (continental), and was good. Overall excellent value, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaGirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing