We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice quiet area away from traffic but a short walk to Miller's Ale House and other restaurants. We had a nice view from our very clean and comfortable room. Free breakfast was very good with a decent selection. Quick shuttle service to hotel and to cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    287
    122
    57
    38
See reviews for
269
278
54
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night pre-cruise. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room and the common areas, the informative and efficient front desk staff, the ease of booking the shuttle service, and the many restaurants and stores nearby.

We arrived at about 6:00 p.m. after a long day of flying, booked our shuttle to Port Everglades for the next day, and headed out to the Moonlite Diner for a bite to eat. (By the way, the Moonlite Diner was fantastic food.)

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was your typical continental and I ate my toast and drank my coffee outside on a bench overlooking the lake in a little garden area.

The shuttle service got a little bit behind (this is a separately run company--not the hotel's private shuttle), because it was such a busy day in Port Everglades, but they ensured that everyone made it to the port on time by doubling and tripling up the shuttles. I was impressed by how organized they were.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSmith1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night because of it's Stay & Cruise Special. The hotel was very nice and within walking distance of many very good restaurants and shopping. It is also located on a lake and no traffic noise. We left our vehicle at this hotel for two weeks. The hotel is very secure and the staff was very helpful. I was a little worried about the shuttle pickup at the cruise port because I know people that have had problems with other companies. Everything worked great, in fact when we got off the ship there were three shuttles there waiting. You stay one night and pay $18 per person for the shuttle roundtrip. It is very close to the airport and cruise terminal, but takes about 30 minutes because of traffic. I was truely impressed with the shuttle company. I will stay here everytime we cruise from Port Everglades

Room Tip: We had a room on the courtyard overlooking the pool and lake that was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I rated this a three because I would call it comparible to a three diamond hotel from AAA.

We started out having to wait about 45 minutes for the airport shuttle (it was midnight)--we called when we got our bags and they said that the driver was right there and would be sent out right away. The hotel's pretty close, so it should only have taken 10 minutes. The driver then said we were lucky we got on the shuttle because he leaves at 1am. It was frustrating because we were ready earlier! Two other couples were being picked up and had waited a while as well.

Once we got to the hotel, it was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was on the smaller side, but really we didn't need anything much bigger. We didn't use the pool or hot tub as they seemed crowded and closed at 9pm, I think.

The breakfast was ok. I've had better continental breakfasts at hotels. There was cereal and oatmeal. All the fruit, bagels, and english muffins were gone by the time we came down. There were no danish, just some muffins or waffles. Not saying that it was bad--just don't expect a lot.

The lobby gets very crowded in the mornings when people are getting the shuttle for the cruise ports (which I wouldn't take the one that they offer here, we paid less with another amazing company, SAS). So I'd get breakfast out of the way early.

Overall, the hotel served it's purpose--we had a clean room, a comfortable bed (I actually liked it!), and some breakfast. If you come in with those expectations, you'll be fine.

Room Tip: We had a view of the pool and water--very nice and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarinaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

So we stayed at this hotel for one night before traveling early from Ft. Lauderdale out of the country. Luckily they were one of the ONLY hotels that had a 5am shuttle. They do jack up the rates on the weekends for the vacationers/cruise people. If you need an early shuttle, it's worth the extra $$$ and peace of mind. Very clean, nicely laid out, caters to your needs. Decent breakfast in the morning. Free parking which is rare in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood. If you need a place to stay and can take a later shuttle, it might be cheaper somewhere else.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing