We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay at depending on your needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel to stay at depending on your needs”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

So we stayed at this hotel for one night before traveling early from Ft. Lauderdale out of the country. Luckily they were one of the ONLY hotels that had a 5am shuttle. They do jack up the rates on the weekends for the vacationers/cruise people. If you need an early shuttle, it's worth the extra $$$ and peace of mind. Very clean, nicely laid out, caters to your needs. Decent breakfast in the morning. Free parking which is rare in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood. If you need a place to stay and can take a later shuttle, it might be cheaper somewhere else.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    331
    140
    62
    41
See reviews for
309
321
66
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel following a cruise. They allowed us to check in early around 10:30 a.m. We were able to eat the free breakfast before check in where they offered waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, cold cereal, fruit, juices and coffee. The outside pool/hot tub area was very nice and overlooks a peaceful lake.Our room was extremely clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the mini refrigerator and coffee maker in the room as well as the updates, like the big, flat screen t.v. The shuttle at the hotel took us to Fridays for dinner free of charge, where we received a 15% discount off our bill through the hotel. We walked back from Fridays, which took less than ten minutes. The hotel shuttled us to the airport the next morning at 5 a.m. free of charge. We will definately stay in this hotel again, if flying in or out of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appeals2me1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I like La Quinta's and trust their quality but this one was even fancier and nicer than most. The area was beautiful and shuttle service from airport and to nearby restaurant was great. Staff very helpful. Will stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A beautiful new hotel near the Oakwood Plaza shopping area where you can walk for dinner and entertainment. We stayed there the night before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale because we had points to use, not realizing they also provide free on site parking for up to 14 days with a one night stay. Although the cost of the shuttle to Port Everglades works out to $36 round trip for two, that is still cheaper than some of the best parking deals near the port with free shuttles. The breakfast was good and the rooms are modern and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of January before departing on a cruise at the local port.
First of all, be sure you have the phone # of this hotel for your shuttle pick-up at the airport.
(954-922-2995). We were in a panic, as there was NO number listed on any of our paperwork regarding our reservation. Two couples who were returning a rental car had been waiting for TWO hours!
Once we were picked up, everything was fine. We arrived at the hotel, checked in, and also got our reservation for the following shuttle for the cruise port and for pickup when we returned from the cruise for the airport. THIS TOOK TIME............as the gentleman did everything with pen and paper, NO computer! This should be corrected by this company........it's not associated with the hotel.

We found out that we could get our wine for our Holland America cruise at the local BJ's. You don't need a membership, just tell them you are going on a cruise and pay at Customer Service.

KUDOS to Roberto who drove us there. He gave us the card for the hotel for when we wanted to be picked up. The person who worked at the Customer Service desk where we bought our wine even phoned the hotel for us. A tip both ways goes a long way!!! DO NOT ATTEMPT TO WALK from the hotel to BJ'S, especially at night, it's a very long way. There is also a Wal-Mart and store that just sells liquor right beside BJ'S.

We had a very quiet room on the 5th floor. Everything was clean, although it looks worn.
The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable.

Breakfast in the lobby was fine. Continental style and it was sufficient enough before we boarded our ship. Try to get a table outside as the hotel is beside a beautiful lake.

Our shuttle there was great. We didn't have a problem getting our shuttle for the airport when we disembarked the ship. They give you a sticker to wear and the people at the cruise terminal are very helpful. Remember to ask, ask, ask.

Hope this review helps with anyone using this hotel for a future trip.

Room Tip: Reguest a room facing the lake, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing