We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel prior to our cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Zeeland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel prior to our cruise!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day/night prior to boarding our Royal Caribbean Cruise. It was perfect. Very clean and spacious rooms. Nice bed, hot shower and very helpful and friendly staff. They provided transporation from airport to hotel. They also had a service shuttle available providing transportation to the boat and upon return back to the airport. Bonus..nice breakfast including waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, juice.....and Hot Coffee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    332
    144
    63
    42
See reviews for
313
324
69
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is pricey for what you get! They don't even provide many bathroom amenities and the breakfast was just ok. I'd look elsewhere next time. They charge for transportation to the cruise port and the organization was like a three ring circus.

Room Tip: Shop around for a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staying at this Inn was so refreshing I forgot I was there for business. The Inn has a great location, after business you're within minutes of everything to enjoy pleasure of shopping, eating, going to the beach etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Princess-in-charge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked a week of this hotel to recover from a major surgery. I was told that the pull out bed would be comfortable for someone recovering from surgery. The bed had springs coming out of it, and was extremely uncomfortable. The room had a terrible smell, and I woke up after one night, with my eyes swollen shut from an allergy in the room. I spent the next several hours flushing my eyes. When I went to the front desk to complain about the room, the person was rude and condescending after they finally showed up after an extended wait. I was contacted by the Manager who offered me a free night's stay at a different hotel of my choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on New Year's eve. The price was great, the room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We took a shuttle from the hotel to the Hard Rock to see a concert, and it was there waiting to take us back afterwards....allowing us to skip the very, very long line for a cab! We didn't make the breakfast the next morning so I cannot comment on that. We are planning to stay there again on our way to Key West!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, MO
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here January 10th to the 13th before a cruise. The room was a very nice size and clean. I have to agree with the review a few days ago. The windows are very dirty. That was the first thing I noticed when we got to the room. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, looking out over the pool and lake. Our car was parked on the front side and when we were walking to the car, I noticed how dirty the windows were on the front side too. Could not get the wi-fi to work in the room unless the door was open. Breakfast was OK. Not a bread or waffle person. We also had booked when transportation to the port was free. Noticed when we checked in that they now charged. We were told that since we booked prior, there would not be a charge. The only realy complaint I had was the shuttle driver. He was the most un-friendly person I have ever been around. When we got in at the airport, my husband asked "How are you today?". No answer. Thinking maybe he didn't hear us, he asked again. Silence. We then thought maybe he didn't understand English that well, we were silent. Halfway to the hotel, the radio from the hotel came on and asked where he was. He replied "on way back to the hotel". When we go the hotel, he opened the back and got one piece of luggage out and walked off. Needless to say no tip. If it weren't for him I would rate the hotel 1/2 star higher.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was fine. The hallway needed a good vacuuming but otherwise was clean. Breakfast was good and there are restaurants, stores, and BJs within walking distance. The back of the hotel and pool area was pleasant to relax in and view the lake. Transportation from the airport and then to the cruise ship the next day was smooth but crowded. We were there the day before the Orange Bowl plus eight ships were in port. The shuttle was free from the airport but $8 each to the port.

Our rate was $175 but I attribute that to last-minute booking and the Orange Bowl crowds. Previous pre-cruise stays at other hotels have cost around $100. If our rate were more in line with what we've paid in the past, I'd think it a good value and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RushDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing