We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise. Great place with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I booked a suite because there were four of us. The main bedroom was comfortable but the pull out couch was terrible my son pulled the mattress onto the floor to sleep. Breakfast was ok the waffles are good its free so you really can't complain and compared to other places the selection is alot better. The pool and view of the pool was lovely, it even has a hot tub. It also has free shuttle from airport and to the cruise port. I would definitely stay here again should I take another cruise from Ft. Lauderdale.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    274
    114
    51
    31
See reviews for
253
266
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregonians
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Price was good. Breakfast included. Hot tub,pool. Free shuttles to airport Not to the port. Ck in on nov 29 around 6 two female staff were spectacular; smiles and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Later after dinner the woman on duty at 9 was the most unfriendly staff ever! Friday Waited over 50 minutes for a taxi the desk man called for us.
Happy hour at TGIF is from 4-7 and is real reasonable appetizers in the bar with $2 beer; $3 mixed drinks and you can walk. Kmart, Ross's dress for less; big lots are just a few if the other stores in the same shopping area. Also BJ's has liquor there (cheap).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My partner and I were heading off on our second cruise (first with RC) in October and we needed somewhere to stay near the port that offered a shuttle pickup service. Since we waited till fairly close to our departure date to book we didn't have too many options left but the La Quinta was our top pick of the ones we did have. They were affordable, had a continental breakfast, was close to a lot of restaurants within walking distance, and offered a cruise shuttle pick-up service.

All in all it was a perfect match for our needs. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, and the continental breakfast, although standard fare, was quite convenient the morning of our cruise departure. We did not use any of the other amenities including the pool or hot tub.

The one major gripe I have though was the front desk service. There was one gentlemen working at the time we came in although two others joined him soon after. When we walked in he could obviously tell we were hoping for an early check-in. We had already made a reservation but he didn't even ask that before telling us to have a seat and wait for a room as we walked up to the desk. His tone was very agitated sounding. The best part (sarcasm is in full effect now) is he greeted and assisted other people who made it clear they had reservations. Perhaps we should have gotten the first word in too? We sat right there in the lobby but instead of asking us to come up to the desk like 1.5 hours later he just started admitting other people who were walking in. His service just seemed to be incredibly disrespectful and not at all customer-oriented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kallizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here the night before flying out of Ft. Lauderdale's airport. It was just a short drive the next morning which was great. There are also restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the hotel itself is on a quiet street. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very nice. My only complaint is that the toilets are very noisy - they are on the same decibel range as airline toilets, so at 4:30 am when some people were getting up, the sound of toilets flushing in adjacent suites did not make for a restful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed ten days and was completely impressed by a very well run hotel. Staff was friendly and professional, and the room was awesome!

*Dog friendly, and no pet fee.
*30" flat screen TV with 70-80 channels
*Incredibly comfortable king bed
*free WiFi
*desk/workstation
*mini-fridge
*spacious, newer bathroom
*thermostat controlled A/C
*convenient to Ft Lauderdale and Miami
*free breakfast!

My only gripe is the elevator is too slow. Everything else was well above average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigDog84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing