We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was a great place to stay right near the airport and the Hollywood Broadwalk. Clean rooms and the bed was comfy. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The AC in our room wasn't cooling as much as we'd like and they moved us to another room without any issues. They even brought the new keys up to us. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 990 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012 for precruise. Picked this Laquinta because we were able to leave our car for the week FREE of charge and a free shuttle to Port Everglades. Absolutely loved this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even printed out a mapquest for me to my favorite Pollo Tropicale restaurant. There is a mall nearby with a K Mart not far and restaurants and a movie theater. It is situated on a small lake. Absoluely beautiful property. Felt I found a gem. Kudos to the manager of this property.

Room Tip: I've seen on here since to ask for a room with an even number to get the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VAMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week. We read the ratings and decided to give it a try. The 1st room the windows were dirty, we found cigars wrappings with tobacco stuffed inside, a broken inkpen on the floor. We had a smoking room and it smelled as if someone had just walked out before we walked in they sprayed the room (fine) then we foun the trash the wall had a hole in the wall beside the desk. The light in the bathroom didnt work and the faucet made loud noises. We stayed there the 1st night but requested another room the next day. Got a better room but the windows were dirty th air barely worked, the telephone didnt work but once we went back downstairs everything was corrected. The service was excellent following our move. Orlando and Stanley were very nice at the front desk, Nikita our housekeeper (2nd room), Steve the engineer and definitely Merceredes (love her she made the breakfast area a pleasant place) all were the best. Once we talked to the manager Mohammad and told him that we were not satisfied he gave us the last night of our stay (which was the most expensive) free. Again,once everything was corrected our stay there was very nice. I do recmmend. It is very close to the 595 and 95 and there are many stores nearby. The beaches are maybe 10 minutes away in a car. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: 5th floor is smoking floor, rooms on the pool side ac doesnt accomodate the size; Has an exercise ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammybk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here on our way south. It's a real hidden gem and as others have said is worth the extra effort to find it. The room are large, scrupulously clean, the staff pleasant and professional
and we would have loved to stay longer but were on a tight schedule. If you get a chance to stay here you will not be disappointed. Special tribute to the receptionist Maureen who was so professional while under pressure when we arrived. We appreciated your care and support.

Room Tip: 6th floor was superb with a view over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Bay, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place for business or pleasure. Pleasant and accommodating staff, bed like a cloud. Perfect location to visit the south Florida area. Close to great dining, shopping and entertainment. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great stay overall just a little hidden but worth finding. Take advantage of extra discount in hotel magazine from Denny's.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Unlike most of its competitors, this hotel has a location that is set back far enough from the highways and commercial businesses. In fact on the swimmimg pool side of the hotel there is a hugh water retention pond with far away surrounding residences that creates a scene that is almost bucolic. Yet on the other side is a shopping center part of which is within an easy 5 minute walk and access to numerous restaurarants and a mulipliplex cinema. If you do not wish to walk, the La Quinta shuttle will drive you there. Since many guests utilize this area for an airport or cruise transfer, this location offers very convenient surrounding ammenities for those without their own transportation. This La Quinta meets the very good standards of the La Quinta chain in cleanliness, comfort, service, and above all value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank drjeffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $125 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing