We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"Great hotel if cruising"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Great hotel if cruising"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hotel provides airport pickup and shuttle to the cruise port. Rooms were large, very clean and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful for all requests. Location was close to restuarants and shopping. Will definately stay again for our next cruise!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    287
    123
    57
    38
See reviews for
269
278
54
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We don't usually stay in hotels in our hometown, but we had moved to Colorado for almost 2 years and were just returning to the Ft. Lauderdale area with our pets. We found La Quinta hotels are all Pet-Friendly, with the exception of those near medical facilities. This particular La Quinta Inn & Suites was impeccable and very accommodating. Great service, decent prices (although this was the most expensive La Quinta from Denver to Florida!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

From the shuttle pickup at the airport to the shuttle the following day to the cruise port, La Quinta exceeded our expectations. The room was immaculate, the personnel were courteous and knowledgeable, and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papula65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

This LaQuinta did not disappoint. The rooms were really nice, comfortable and clean. However, noise of other guests was disruptive very early in the morning (4am) and on. Breakfast area was nice, plenty of food, good coffee and waffles. The service desk gentleman were very courteous, friendly and went out of their way to give directions for dining, and late check out. The ducks were adorable too. Pool area looked nice, but we got in too late to enjoy that. My only complaint is that the transportation to and from airport seemed very disorganized. While at breakfast I inquired about departure times to FLL, had our luggage with us, was told " on the hour, every hour", at about 8:15am had to ask again and was told " oh, the driver didn't think there were any 8am passengers?"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was the fifth's time that we have stayed at this location prior to taking a cruise out of Port Everglades. We generally drive to our cruises and we have been able to park our car for up to a month. A free shuttle to the port is provided and a $25.00 cab ride will get you back. There is nearby shopping including several food outlets. Do not park your car under an overhead wire because it will be used for bombing runs by local birds!

Room Tip: Choose the lake side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xellentcruisenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have stayed at La Quinta before in Seattle and had a great experience each time. The Ft Lauderdale Airport hotel was a different story. The front desk clerks were rude, the room was not made up for 3 people and we had to make the fold out sofa with sheets that did not fit it as the front desk staff noted that was all they had. We were traveling with my disabled mother. The bus for the airport left without us despite the fact that she was sitting right there waiting for us to bring down her electric scooter/ walker and bags. We arrived at 8:01am and the bus left at 8 am. They had to take a cab to the airport. Unbelievable poor service. We called the front desk for the phone number for the closest Domino's pizza (they had brochures all over the place) and they told us to come to the lobby and Google it. The daytime front desk clerk, Orlando, was very rude and condescending. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I did let the hotel chain know of my terrible experience and they have credited my card for the stay, but I would much rather have had a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing