We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Xellent's choice for precruise stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Xellent's choice for precruise stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was the fifth's time that we have stayed at this location prior to taking a cruise out of Port Everglades. We generally drive to our cruises and we have been able to park our car for up to a month. A free shuttle to the port is provided and a $25.00 cab ride will get you back. There is nearby shopping including several food outlets. Do not park your car under an overhead wire because it will be used for bombing runs by local birds!

Room Tip: Choose the lake side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xellentcruisenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    279
    117
    54
    34
See reviews for
260
271
53
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have stayed at La Quinta before in Seattle and had a great experience each time. The Ft Lauderdale Airport hotel was a different story. The front desk clerks were rude, the room was not made up for 3 people and we had to make the fold out sofa with sheets that did not fit it as the front desk staff noted that was all they had. We were traveling with my disabled mother. The bus for the airport left without us despite the fact that she was sitting right there waiting for us to bring down her electric scooter/ walker and bags. We arrived at 8:01am and the bus left at 8 am. They had to take a cab to the airport. Unbelievable poor service. We called the front desk for the phone number for the closest Domino's pizza (they had brochures all over the place) and they told us to come to the lobby and Google it. The daytime front desk clerk, Orlando, was very rude and condescending. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I did let the hotel chain know of my terrible experience and they have credited my card for the stay, but I would much rather have had a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the port the next morning. We had a nice newly renovated room on the 6th floor with a comfortable King bed with nice bedding - five pillows. A transformer in the neighborhood went out in the morning leaving the hotel without power so no waffles or toast for breakfast but they did the best that they could. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. Also, the rate for the room was very reasonable. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and young daughter after our cruise for one night before we flew out of Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel was clean and pleasant. Check-in time is 3pm and we arrived at about 10:30am, and wanted to check in early. There weren't any available rooms yet so we waited in the hotel lobby. The only downside was that the staff were not able to put our bags in a room somewhere so we could leave and come back later to check in. So we sat in the lobby for a while and even used the pool while we waited. The pool & hot tub were very nice. They were able to check us in early at about 12pm, thankfully. Our room was huge and very clean. King sized bed, with a huge desk & chair, a recliner, a flat screen TV, a separate washroom, had a mini fridge & microwave - it was definitely a lot better than I expected. The hotel was also able to give us a playpen for our daughter to sleep in. The next morning, we had the continental breakfast. There was lots of selection - waffles, muffins, bagels & toast, boiled eggs, apples sliced oranges, cereal, and milk, orange juice, apple juice, water, and coffee. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the airport to get back on our way home. All in all a great stay and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
214 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

For the price, this hotel is a great find. My room was completely remodeled with a very large desk, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and new carpets. The room is very spacious and includes a refrigerator and a microwave. As is usual with many hotels, the temerature control does not really work well, but the windows do open.
The breakfast was ok with hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. The hotel backs on lake and that's where the pool is. While I did not use it, the pool area was nice and the pool a reasonable size. The have a small store on the premises. I did not use the shuttle but that post that it goes to quite a variety of places. The area is quiet.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
If you need to work, the room desk is really big. However, if you need to use the hotel's computer, you need to sit right in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Hotels near airports tend to be a little shady no matter how nice they appear to be. Such as the case with this La Quinta Inn. It was newly remodeled, the rooms and the exterior were very nice and well maintained. Although was did not permit the pool and jacuzzi area look enticing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the complimentary shuttle from and to the airport. (Please don't forget to tip the driver!) A few chain restaurants are within walking distance.
Only two problems. My room was not as clean as I expected it to be. Nothing outrageous just a long strand of hair on the bathroom counter and a hair bead on the floor in the bedroom. In all fairness there was a power outage so the housekeeper probably could not vacuum nor see that well in natural light.
The other problem were my neighbors for the night, hence the shady comment about airport stays. These people were drunk and not in a fun way in an arguing all night domestic violence kinda way.
Overall the hotel is a value for the price. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuanniprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing