We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy curry!”

Nakorn Thai Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy curry!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great for takeout or eat-in, and we chose to dine in our hotel room. Delicious and very flavorful food at very reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ffax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We went here to try something new in Hollywood and we were not disappointed. The service was great and the food was delicious. We are going here again tonight for my wife's birthday and are bring 9 of our closest friends and family. We look forward to going here again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyb260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bloody amazing!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Absolutely fantastic place. The service was great, the food was delicious, and the servings quite generous (couldn't eat it all!). Best of all the prices are very affordable!

The pad thai (which I ordered extra hot) was incredible, and the rice paper rolls were tasty and massive.

Will definitely visit again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgeLuisPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fried rice”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I always pick up take out from Nakorn and must say that the fried rice is absolutely amazing. It is a bit pricy but the portions are big.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I love Nakorn. It's not rare to find a sushi/thai place but it is rare to find one that has the best of both. Whether I order the shrimp tempura or the chicken panang - it's always delicious. Another one of my favorites in Hollywood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakorn Thai Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Nakorn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing