We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Sandwiches 101” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mile High Sandwich Shop

Mile High Sandwich Shop
Ranked #279 of 561 Restaurants in Hollywood
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandwiches 101”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As far as sandwiches go this place is excellent, Allot of police visit here so that says something.
My son and i come here sometimes, friendly staff/owners.
Sandwiches made to order, top quality meats and veggies.
And the bread is amazing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanpro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Been here numerous times, like some of the reviews said, the outside can be misleading. The inside is clean and every sub I tried here has been very good..
Mile High has been around for a long, long time.. Once you come here
you'll understand why..
Nice family run sub shop with every thing freshly made..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman-is-back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A speedy, good lunch for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I was in town (third time) for a conference and my husband picked me up for lunch. We followed the advice of your other reviewers and found this to be fast, very clean and worth the money. A good sub shop.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jade4577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop on Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We were heading home from our cruise and felt like a good sandwich after eating cruise food for a weekend. Searched on Trip advisor for a good place to eat and found this place. All the reviews speak for themselves..... Great sandwich at a decent price.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppelfloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Sub Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I were traveling from the port in Fort Lauderdale to Miami Beach. We stopped in Hollywood for lunch and to beach it up for the afternoon. We happened to look up Mile High and we were glad we did. Great subs on the cheap! Fresh meat, bread and fixings. Check this place out, it has been there forever. The places that last for decades must be doing something right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ttot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile High Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Mile High Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing