We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!”

Sal's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 598 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My family and I have been dinning at Sal's for about 2 years now and we have never been let down. They are just the right combination of great food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ines M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    15
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Specials”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoy the pizza and salad special. The wait staff is friendly and usually busy at lunch. Pricing is fair although they get you for the soda and tea ($2.50). Always have a good meal here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Found a FINGERNAIL in my lasagna.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I ordered lasagna with garlic rolls, and found a fingernail in my food. A BIG, nasty fingernail. And my garlic rolls were burnt and rubbery. I called to tell the manager, and he was very rude on the telephone. Never ordering from them again. Absolute terrible experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute waiter, good food!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I always enjoy Sal's. The soups here are amazing (try the roasted eggplant!). This was my first time at this particular location and I had a coupon from my job for a free dinner. The cute waiter who clearly didn't recognize the coupon was still very sweet and professional. I jokingly teased him that my date's soup tasted better than mine (I had the pasta fagioli, he had tomato cream), he offered to give me a complimentary tomato cream soup instead. The food was great and the servings were so large that we both had leftovers to take home with us. I had a wonderful time but didn't really expect any less from Sal's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liselle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been here before and always enjoyed our meal. We make a point of stopping here when we are in town. This time how ever I think that they changed something. There sauce didn't taste as good and it had a orange color to it, not the red that we are used to. I hope that they read this and change back. I don't if I will go back I really have to think about it .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klime82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing