We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great little Italian restaurant. Sad the staff doesn't know what the food is or what it's called.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant

Sal's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant. Sad the staff doesn't know what the food is or what it's called.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've ordered here and ate there several times over the past months. I'm truly amazed at how the staff does not know the food names and what they consist of. It is your job, seriously. DOUBLE WAIT TRIPLE CHECK your entire order and make sure you tell them multiple times pasta comes with sause. Several times I've ordered eggplant sandwich and received the dinner. Mistake? One maybe. Twice hmmm the third time unfortuantly made me realize its time to find another restaurant to order from. The food is good. Not amazing especially if you know Italian food. But it does the job.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cucu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    54
    11
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Drove around looking for a good place to eat. On a Friday night, there was no wait, but the place was full. Dinner was fantastic! Service was wonderful. The hostess was very sweet and even came by to check on my little girl. The price was more than fair. Food was better than carrabba's and it was cheaper too! Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Judge by the Outside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Looked like a hole in the wall. Boy was I wrong loved all of it from the opening hello to the thank you and come back please. You will not go wrong by visiting this wonderful find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food was terrific I was very impressed because I am used to the food from the North End in Boston and it was just as good!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We are from NYC where there are many excellent Italian restaurants. They served the best mussels in a red sauce over perfectly cooked linguini.Also if you like red wine order the house chianti. Couldn't believe it was a house wine. Service was very good in spite of large groups at dinner. Would highly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johngen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing