We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Grasonville, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed in Hollywood to attend the Orange Bowl. This is a great, convenient location for a football/beach vacation. Hollywood is pretty sketchy so there is not much to do in Hollywood, but Ft. Lauderdale is not far. We had rented a car, but after the football game, never used it. There was plenty to do along the Broadwalk that runs along the Beach. There is not much shopping except low-end T-shirt and beach clothing shops.
But there is any kind of restaurant or pub that you can think of, including Tiki bars with live music. We walked and bicycled and had a great time. We had dinner one night at a French restaurant, Sugar Reef, and it was excellent. Carlos, our waiter took very good care of us. I had to limit my shopping to the gift shop at the hotel, which carried a number of unique and fun jewelry and clothing items. I got great little gifts there to take back to friends and co-workers, even though I hadn't planned on shopping for them! They also have a spa, although I didn't get to try it. The Staff was most helpful and friendly. The only suggestion that I have is that they need to put full length mirrors in the rooms.
This is not the Westin, and you are not paying Westin prices. It was a great hotel on a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayshorelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    490
    173
    74
    56
See reviews for
421
467
46
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I never write reviews, but I do rely on them! Pros- beautiful beach- location couldn't be better! hotel restaurant was great for breakfast (try to get the breakfast buffet included in your rate), and lunch outside by the pool, or overlooking the ocean. Cons- rooms kind-of updated.....very uncomfortable mattress! be careful of partial oceanview rooms....you may have more of a view of the ugly low-rise next door depending on location. Service-(front desk)- our room 1st night was either musty or smoky. We were switched to another room, given a late checkout, and other comps! very accomidating, and apologetic! NOT a 4star hotel....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindy8857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights before our Cruise. Great hotel awesome continental breakfast, included in our tour price, but can be purchased seperatly, well worth the money. Enjoyed the broadwalk, beach and view. Lots of things to see and do on the boardwalk.
Staff excellant, even overlooking my grumpiness due to hunger on arrival. Outside and parking garage are deceiving, hotel looks older but really elegently done inside.
We are going back in April of 2012.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Hotel was clean and nice but did not have any movies available on demand or otherwise. Hotel did not have bikes for rent either so I needed to rely on rental places on the beach that were expensive (and not willing to offer any deals).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShareMyExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
We hope that you ended up renting a bicycle, and exploring the 2.5 miles of Broadwalk. Since the rental establishment is in walking distance, right on the Broadwalk, they try to be as accommodating as possible. You can also rent Segways too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed during Hollywood's coldest spell in 97 years with a windchill of 27 degrees the first morning. Front desk and concierge could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Had a wonderful oceanfront room overlooking the broadwalk. Heated pool and jacuzzi were great. Walking distance to many restaurants including Nick's Bar and Grill (plentiful food), Floria's of Little Italy and the Broadwalk Grill (breakfast special - $3.95). Despite the cold we were entertained at the Hollywood Beach Theatre with live music starting at 7:30 p.m. Entire broadwalk was decorated for the Holidays. Although only our feet made it in the water the hotel is located directly in front of a magnificent beach. with no street to cross.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebbtide34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Our Holiday decor setup was new this year, with the "pros" setting it up, so I am glad you enjoyed your Holidays with us. We always try to speak to Mother Nature to keep the weather as warm as possible for all of our guests. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Came for the CCFA conference, I could not find place in the so I choosed withn the loist of other hotels offered by the ccfa.
230 dolars for a room that has no wi-fi, and an internet conection through cable absolutelly poor.
The cleaning service is poor, they only cleaned the room 2 of the 5 days I stayed, considering that I spend from 7am to 7pm outside daily I consider this an authentic shame.
There's no 24 hour room service so the day I arrived I had to go to sleep with the stomach empty.
They charge you a price of a luxury hotel but is no more than a 2 stars superior space, also the room is nothing of the other world, the desk terribly small and the bathroom is nice but considering that the hotel seams to have been reformed recently the shower curtains are something I can't understand.
The only two strong points is that some of the people that works here is very nice and the sytuatiuon with the views.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikealfonsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This was a return trip for me and this time I brought the family. My parents loved the boardwalk and being close to the beach. We had two rooms that I paid for with Marriott points and they were worth every point. The beds are so comfortable and if it hadn't been so sunny and warm outside, we would have stayed in bed all day! The front desk staff was supper helpful with our early check in by allowing us into one of our two rooms so we could change clothes and hit the beach. We love the smaller size of this hotel, it's close to Miami, but with a small town feel and it's only about 15 minutes to the Fort Lauderdale Airport. The only negative I have is that parking costs $15/day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tiredpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for returning to us. It is guests like you that come back again & again, and we love to recognize you around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing