We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great staff! good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great staff! good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

We stayed (me, wife and 15 months daughter) in this hotel for the weekend. The hotel is beach front and because it is one of the biggest buildings in the area, even if you get a room on the building side, you will have an ocean-view. It is 5 minutes walking from many restaurants.
The customer service of this hotel was one of the best we have had lately. People at the front desk were very polite, helpful and always on a good mood. The staff from the restaurant and pool were very nice also.
The hotel breakfast is excellent!! we didn't have lunch neither dinner at their restaurant, what we regret of, because the food from the restaurants on the broad-walk is horrible!!
The room is not very spacious, but its size is fine. We were able to fit the pack-and-play provided by the hotel without any problems. The room has a 20 some inches flat screen TV and lots of cable channels, including HBO. It was clean and the bathroom was fine. There was a small balcony with two chairs with a nice view of the ocean.
The pool was very nice, just across from the beach.
I certainly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood Beach area. It is not cheap, but if you compare to others hotels in this area, it is a good value.

  • Liked — Location, Customer Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gremio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    504
    183
    75
    60
See reviews for
435
494
48
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

Originally we planned to stay in Ft. Lauderdale, but we knew someone who works for Marriott and they suggested we try this place (in Hollywood Beach-just south) even though they have never stayed there.
We booked it and to make this simple, we really loved it. Me and my wife are basically 30 somethings. We enjoy nice places, affordable and places with nice restaurants. Rates here at this time were from 129.00-199.00/ night. We payed 129.00/ night - BUT agree even if we had to pay the $199 to come back, we'd do it, no problem. This place was it.
EVERY hotel employee we came across was nothing but extra nice. The location of the hotel was great, right on the Broadwalk & beach. The room we had was a king bed and it was huge with plenty of space for us. If there is a downside--it'd be the ocean view. Our room was at the very West side of the hotel and we were the very last room on floor 4. Although you do have an ocean view, it is from the side. Our room overlooked the roof of the main floor, so it was a so/so view-but we did see the ocean clearly from this point as well.
We think THIS is the place to stay if you want to goto Hollywood Beach and make it a nice trip. We are already planing on going back, and we've been back home for only 1 day now. LOL

Think no more, and book this place.

  • Liked — clean hotel, location, and VERY friendly staff.
  • Disliked — room view, tv was slow.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

From the moment we arrived, the service at the Hollywood Beach Marriott was unbeatable. All staff were extremely friendly, making us feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and smelled great. With a beach hotel, you expect to see sand and water inside the lobby, but that was not the case at this hotel. Lobby was always spotless. We loved the Starbucks located conveniently in the lobby, but only stayed open until 2 PM. Food at the Tiki Bar and Latitudes Restaurant was very good, although like most hotel food, a bit overpriced, but for convenience it was well worth it. The hotel rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The housekeeping crew did an awesome job of cleaning up the sand in the bathroom after our multiple day trips to the beach. The concierge desk was usually crowded so we weren't able to use that service, but the front desk staff were friendly and helped us with restaurant choices and activities. The location on the beach and right on the broadwalk made the hotel for us! We had a very relaxing trip with our two daughters. We would definitely recommend and would return!!!!

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurant choices nearby
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
353 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2007

We booked 2 nights here based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. The Marriott is at the north end of the broadwalk where there are few high rises. It has more of a personal touch being smaller, and the whole beach scene is more laid back. We found the renovated broadwalk and beach a perfect setting at the Marriott, very beautiful.

Our first night we walked down the broadwalk to Nick's Bar & Grill for dinner. Good time and food, very lively for a Monday night. For those wondering, we felt perfectly safe walking back to the Marriott at 10pm. The Marriott's outdoor restaurant is also recommended for a lite lunch. We did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel.

The service was very good at the hotel, a friendly and attentive staff. We stayed at the beach end of the hotel on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The room was nicely appointed, but small. Not a big deal as we didn't spend much time in the room. We also liked that the fitness center was across the hall from us. A nice variety of equipment and it was always empty.

  • Liked — free internet, great beach, friendly staff
  • Disliked — $10 a day for parking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

Just returned from a long weekend. My friend and I needed a quick getaway from work and found this wonderful hotel. We had no problems at check-in. The concierge was very helpful and gave us all the info we need for two young single women. Our room and bathroom are spotless, beds were amazing and we had partial view of the ocean. At the Latitudes beach cafe, there is a huge choice in the free breakfast buffet included when we made the reservations. The staff and our host Gerard always greeted us with a smile each morning and is a very hard working. The hotel is steps from from the beach and easy access to the the hotel's tiki bar and restaurant for drinks and food. The hotel even provides beach towels to their guests with a really nice pool guy named Jeff. The pool area had a singer and entertained the guests and even locals who very friendly.

Now for the beach, the beach is beautiful not white sand though, I guess my only complaint is the that the city really needs to clean the sand, because there are many cigarrette butts or at least provide ashtrays near the beach.

This area however, is not really for young single women. Not much around besides hanging out by the beach and boardwalk. And even downtown hollywood blvd. was just a strip of mainly restaurants. I would recommend Spice Resto-lounge and Delicias Peruana. There is a #4 bus $1 a ride that takes you to young circle near hollywood blvd, and on weekends it runs only every 40min. you would need to get the schedule. A tip, rent a car if you do not drive like us, you will have to take a bus.

We went to Opa restaurant a couple of blocks down the street, there were a lot of tourists. The food is great but way too loud and too many people.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Marriott Hollywood. Great Staff and wonderful clean rooms. The beach was beautiful. If you are looking to spend your days relaxing by the beach, eat and drink then Hollywood beach is the place to be. Everything is slow motion and not much of a nightlife.

  • Liked — the cleanliness of the rooms and great staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank RosiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shavertown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

We celebrated our 30th Anniv. and our Daughter's graduation at the Marriott. We booked a Jr Suite through AAA and it was completely paid before we arrived for our 6 night stay.. Upon our arrival we were told by an extremely RUDE front desk employee that our Jr Suite with our ocean front balcony did not exist. She made us look at another room which had a view of the hotel back. We immediately called AAA and within seconds our Jr Suite appeared. We were told by this incompetet employee that this room is not offered to AAA members. We finally got the room we PREPAID for and it was wonderful. All the luxuries you could possibly want. Watch out for the cleaning staff! They totally forgot us one day and our room was serviced at 10:30 PM. She also seemed to ignore the coffee supply. We loved Stephanie (Concierge) she was most helpful and classy. She made up for the total ignorance and conceitedness of the Front Desk staff. At check out we got another employee who was equally as rude. We loved the pool, pool staff, waiters, waitresses. Stay away from the Front Desk and you will have a wonderful time. We have contacted AAA to thank them for their immediate help and we are in the process of filing an official complaint. Would we go back? Yes.....All the wiser!

  • Liked — The ocean front balcony
  • Disliked — Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShavertownVuitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2007

LOVED, LOVED this hotel and will definitely come back. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face. Also gave great directions which is a plus. Complimentary massages and bar right by pool. Beautiful beach and wonderful weather. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious...although a little pricey. Room service great as well. View from balconies awesome. Hot tub just right temperature. Check in and out speedy. Just great altogether. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Expensive breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank krisinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing