We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch in the Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2007

Just returned from a girls "get away" weekend with my 18 yr old daughter. I considered staying at the other two Fort Lauderdale Marriott's (Harbour Beach Resort and Beach Place Towers) since I recently stayed at both of them earlier this year. Glad I selected Hollywood Beach - awesome experience. Early check in was no problem, ocean view spotless room, friendly knowledgeable staff and good eats/drinks to be had. The pool is clean and not crowded and steps from the beach so you can go back and forth! Local restaurants/taverns in walking distance on the Boardwalk which is clean and great to walk, ppl watch or bike on. The neighborhood isn't great but looks like they are working on improvements. Two malls within 10-15 minutes driving (important with a teenager!) and just a great place. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank amsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,468 - 1,474 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2007

I wish I had been warned. The air conditioners in this hotel are louder than tractor trailer trucks. Unless you can sleep with earplugs, forget this place. The hotel is OK, overpriced restaurant, surely nothing special. But, the area around it is awful. You over look a number of abandoned small motel/hotels. Walking the boardwalk is depressing. They act like they don't know that there is any problem with the a/c. Also, pricewise, it's high for what you get. Find another place to go. A big disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wahi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

This was my second visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott and I can say that it has improved! I liked the property the first time but they have added a few fetures that made the stay just a tad more enjoyable...the singer out by the pool on Sunday was a nice addition...the RPM (resort pool manager) made sure that the pool was under control...all very nice.

We had a oceanview suite on the end - and we like this set up as it has a king bed in the bedroom and a "sitting area" with a sofa bed. It works for our family of 4...the bathroom is very nice with marble and glass...AND I love the 2 balconys! On the side you have the pool and in front you have the ocean. We stayed here after our cruise and it was a nice way to end the trip.

WIth a suite you get concierge access - and as another poster mentioned -the room is closed on the weekends. It opens on Sunday night for drinks and apptz and it was nice. Breakfast was nice too with a nice asst of hot and cold items.

The staff here is very friendly and very "Marriott". We travel alot and have high standards - this is a nice place to stay and relax.

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank beachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

My family stayed at this property for 9 nights at the end of February. We arrived early and both rooms where ready for us. We where given adjoining rooms which was nice. Rooms are tastefully decorated and all beds have 7 pillows on them and where very comfortable. Everything about the rooms was nice. No problems at all. Rooms where cleaned daily.



We ate poolside and where satisfied with our meal. There was always someone around asking if you needed a drink etc. Staff was very nice and always greeting the guest. If you needed information about the area or directions there was always someone available to help you out.

The beach was beautiful. Cleaned every morning and the water was warm enough to swim in. Only days with high wind did you see any seaweed.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank UpNorth28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

We took a chance on this hotel because our Ft. Lauderdale hotel (Renaissance) was just too noisy for our taste. We were very pleased with the comfortable and laid-back atmosphere, and the welcoming staff. The hotel property is lovely, our room had a view of both the Atlantic and the Intrecoastal, and the little balcony was a nice bonus. It was wonderful to open the door and feel the ocean breezes.

The paved walk in front of the hotel was a great place to get some exercise. The beach was immaculate and uncrowded, and the hotel restaurant was fairly good. It was nice to be able to eat outdoors in the morning.

The hotel itself is very attractive and comfortable, but the staff is really what makes this hotel special. Next time we're going to stay longer!

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank chriscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

We stayed at the Hollywood Beach Marriott from Feb 8-12, 2007. The hotel is very nice and the staff always polite and accomodating. We especially liked our time at the pool each day as there were several awesome staff members who made the day relaxing and fun. The restaurant may be a little over priced but not terrible. We had a room with two double beds and it was a little cramped for three people but not enough to complain or ask for a room change. The bathroom was great.

The one complaint about our trip is the time we spent outside the hotel property--we found people to be very rude and many acted as if we were in the way (maybe due to the many, many snowbirds who are in the area and resent "outsiders" like us there for only a short time). SO...definitely stay at the Marriott and travel outside the property with caution!! We definitely plan to return next year. It's a great place for a long relaxing weekend.

Tom S., IL

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TMS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

My pregnant wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay at this property in which we redeemed marriott points for free accomodations. We decided to stay at this property instead of some of the other marriott properties in the miami area because my wife is pregnant and we wanted to ensure a more relaxing stay than say on Sobe. We were a little apprehensive about the hotel given that neither of us were familiar w/Hollywood Beach, but it turned out to be perfect for us: close enough to the more commercialized areas in ft. lauderdale and miami, and secluded enough to provide for a relaxing vacation. We also found hollywood beach to be a very "authentic" south florida destination. In other words, not full of commercial sky-rise condo buildings or chain restaraunts. If you're looking for something right in the heart of all the action- this wouldn't be ideal. However, it is ideal if you want a very nice hotel that offers much more personality and charm than a typical marriott hotel, and you enjoy being just off the beaten path. We found our room to be at the level of most JW Marriott locations. While the balcony is somewhat small, the ocean view from it was great. In January, the beach in front of the hotel is not private but not crowded. And the service provided at the hotel was very good. There is an ecclectic broadwalk in front of the hotel and we ate at the hotel restaraunt for breakfast each morning and enjoyed the people watching and ocean views. Food quality and prices were good for a hotel, but not a place I would have driven to specifically eat at. We have traveled fairly extensively: all over the US, Carribean, and Europe, and stayed in marriotts almost everywhere. This one is a bit different than most marriotts, but that is largely what is appealing about it. I would defenitely return again- especially if travelling with family.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank viajebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#7 of 73 in Hollywood
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $271 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing