We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel clean; rooms very nice, view great. The staff was pleasant and the beach is beautiful.We have eaten in the restaurants for both lunch and dinner and found them to be very good. We have stayed several times and would be happy to do so again.

Room Tip: Beautiful beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    490
    173
    74
    55
See reviews for
421
467
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here from july 3rd - 6th, was a bit worried about how the hotel would handle the holiday crowd but was very surprised at how it all worked well.

The property is in a perfect location on Hollywood Beach - direct access to the beach, you can rent chairs/umbrellas to spend time on the beach.

Rooms are well done - standard Marriott rooms. nice pool area (it was a bit crowded but that was expected with the holiday crowds)

Room Tip: I had room 517, provided views of the beach and inter coastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caravan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you tons for the nice note. With the fireworks in our backyard, and us situated on the beach and Broadwalk, we have learned to manage the crowds of guests in the area and our sold out hotel. We look forward to your return and glad you enjoyed the experience in this great hometown, beach town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Wee chose this location due to its proximity to FLL and also MIA- you never know where the adventure is going to take you!

Our first interaction was on a Saturday, where we were greeted by the general manager (josh). First, it is rare to see a GM on a Saturday- second, he actually took the time to check us in.

Once in the resort, we actually never left. Great pool and beachside services and also a guy that rents out jetskis on the beach.

We are on the broad walk a couple of times as the hotel restaurant was very busy.

In a nutshell, we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HoldenBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. While the best part is the location the second best part is the staff. By far the nicest staff I have encountered in a long time. If you get a good deal you can not beat this oceanfront hotel for the price. The only downfall is the small pool, but we didn't even have the need to use it with the amazing ocean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SosaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
512 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

To start out, I did not find this property to be as luxurious as a couple of the other beach Marriotts in Florida, namely Lauderdale, and especially Marco Island. That being said, this is a great hotel, made even greater by the beautiful beach which is right outside the door. The lobby and public spaces are very nice and spacious, and the parking garage is attached, easy to bring your luggage over. The bed is very comfortable, and the headboard is not of the usual hotel/institutional decor. The bathroom was spacious, stand up shower and marble vanity.

I did not have time to get to the concierge lounge.....but there is one!

I wish I had the time to enjoy the beach and the facilities.....I'll be back!

Room Tip: If you can get it, ask for a corner, such as an "_01" room. Ocean view from two sides, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

While I can not review the property itself, I can give a word of advice to anyone using their valet service (It was $16.00 to park). Do NOT leave anything of any value because you should not trust their valets. I left a steel cigar cutter in my ashtray when I handed it over to the valet service, When I got my car back the cigar cutter was missing. I was told later when I called to report it to Valet services that their was 7 parking valets on duty, I was treated decently on the phone but with a sound of incredulity that I would even bother about a small item. I can replace the item for about $20 dollars perhaps less. That misses the point about the integrity of their staff. I explained that the same man who parked the car, returned the car to me. There was no doubt that he bears the responsibiity. I will persue this a little further because the hotel should not have untrustworthy employees. My first experience with this property has left a sour taste in my mouth for Marriot Corp. I'll only go back to raise a fuss about this incident but will not ever consider using Marriot again. I had a glass of beer at the tiki bar ($6.50) and the service there was relatively poor, which add fuel to the fire.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fltnrckwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and the staff are wonderful - the staff is 5 star. The restaurant was good and it had a lovely view, but the room service is mediocre with issues getting our order right. While the staff and location were good, our room was dingy and worn - not up to the Marriott name. I was very disappointed because they touted that all rooms had been remodeled but apparently not. Go there for the location, but don't expect stellar accommodations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BikingTejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing