We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, wonderful staff, excellent management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location, wonderful staff, excellent management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just returned from a four night stay at this property. Staff at the hotel went out of there way to be friendly, and Gerard the Host at the outdoor restaurant kindly remembered my name each time I saw him. Milton Vargas, the Front Desk Supervisor, is amazing. I had a problem at check in and he worked miracles to accommodate my request. The hotel itself was perfect. Clean, quiet and excellent location. Nice family retreat!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    492
    175
    74
    56
See reviews for
425
470
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

It's so nice to be back if even for a few days. Greeted by Paolo on concierge and nice to be remembered by name. Service is at the highest level and the location is a nice family retreat. Outdoor bar restaurant serves flavorful creative meals and after dinner and drink a stroll on the boardwalk by the ocean. Keep up the great work and my best to the team

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife, 14 year old son and I just returned from 6 nights at the Hollywood Beach Marriott. We are Gold Elite members with Marriott and try to use Marriott hotels as much as possible when traveling. This trip was booked as a much needed break from our awful northern winter. We were greeted at check in by two smiling faces and immediately handed glasses of champagne while our reservation was processed. We were given the room location I had requested (high floor and as close to the ocean on the north side as possible). We were in room 1003. The room was surprisingly small by modern Marriott standards but was adequate. The beds and towels were, as always, excellent. Make no mistake, the hotel is old even though it has been updated with nice tile walk-in showers and granite counters. The AC in our room was very noisy and the room temp had to get very warm before it kicked on and then it got very cold before it kicked off. Just a fact of its age I'd guess. We used the Concierge level for breakfast and occasional snacks and if you have to pay for it - don't. The lounge was extremely crowded at breakfast. They did serve eggs, bacon, sausage and a nice assortment of muffins, cereals and drinks but the tables were always full so we had to carry our breakfasts back to our room - far from ideal with no trays available. The evening snacks were almost nonexistent - water and small bags of trail mix. As everywhere in the hotel, the staff were really trying to keep the place clean and the food fresh but it is just too overcrowded for the space and the frustration from the guests was evident. The pool area is small but is right on the boardwalk. Again however it was way over crowded. In fact, they completely ran out of towels early one afternoon and since they are serviced by an off-site laundry, none were available until the next day. We used our room towels and then just asked for fresh ones. Again, the staff there were very apologetic but the guests were clearly frustrated at not being able to get towels. I would probably stay here again but only because of the superb staff - there are nicer Marriotts around.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Some lower rooms will have terrible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my first visit to Hollywood Beach for spring break with my two kids(11 and 23) and what a gem! The hotel is RIGHT on the beach/boardwalk and the view from the pool is the ocean and sand steps away. While the hotel needs updating, the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly, helpful and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The front desk staff helped us out in moving rooms-my husband accidentally booked us in a king room instead of the king room with a pull out couch, the concierge lounge staff were so attentive and everyone from the pool to the restaurant to the cleaning staff all seemed to enjoy doing their jobs and making the hotel run smoothly. The pool works hard to enforce a "no saving chairs" policy that I really appreciated.(depending on who was on staff at the time) If you leave towels/bags and are gone for more than about half an hour, you will find your things by the pool desk. This makes it fair for all guests because the pool area is a decent size but not large enough if all guests were hanging out. (so you don't need to show up at 6am to snag chairs!) You don't need a car to stay here, just take a cab from the airport and then it's walk up and down the broad walk for cute, beach town restaurants or eat at the Marriott. You can take the trolley into downtown Hollywood Beach for additional restaurant choices-it's only $1 to ride pp. The hotel will also book tour trips if you want a day away-we went on an airboat ride in the Everglades-at the home of the "Gator Boys," and my son had a blast taking a picture holding a baby alligator. TIP: Bring cash-many of the beach activities require cash like renting bikes and low riders, ice cream shacks and even the Everglades trip preferred cash, especially for tipping!
If you are there November to April-look for Mrs. Miller, the legendary "Lady who lives at the hotel," you may spot her sitting in her chair under an umbrella by the towel station, she was a wonderful bonus to our trip! We loved our trip with her to Jaxson's for dinner and their famous ice cream!

Room Tip: King rooms with pull out couches are larger than standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kskbtvkcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel staff is great, very helpful and accommodating. Concierge is knowledgeable and all his recommendations were great. I liked the area, quiet and family-oriented. If you are looking for a party place, Miami or Ft. Lauderdale are probably better. It is our 4-th stay at this hotel, does not disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. On the whole, the hotel was great. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool staff was especially helpful and nice.

The room was about what I expected, and we had paid for a partial sea view. We could see the ocean from the balcony.

It is located towards the north end of the Broadwalk, so you have a 5-10 minute walk until you hit the strip of bars/restaurants. For me, this was a plus, as the beach and broadwalk area near the hotel is less crowded than further south.

My only disappointment was the pool - the pictures are a bit misleading as it is quite small. The pool + pool area are smaller than it looks and they really cram in the chairs to accommodate the crowd. It is a very family-oriented environment, so if you are looking to avoid children, this probably isn't the best spot for you.

On-site restaurant prices were a tad high - especially for drinks, but that's to be expected. Again, you can walk up the strip 10 minutes and spend a lot less money.

All in all, a pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first trip to this part of Hollywood and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First and foremost, the service was outstanding. Paulo, the concierge did an amazing job and Freddy and Marjorie also provided superb service. The restaurant's food quality was quite good and accommodated some special dietary requirements that we had. The hotel is literally steps from a beautiful beach that rented out cabanas and umbrellas at reasonable rates. I spend most of the year in hotels on business and my family has also been on many vacations. They all asked if we could come back here again, and we will.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing