We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Service make this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Service make this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We frequently stay in different hotels in Hollywood. This is the first time we stayed at the MARRIOT. We normally stay at the Westin Diplomat or the Crowne Plaza, all on Ocean Drive. I don't normally write reviews, but felt that our experience needed to be heard. The plus side is that the staff was amazing, and this extended to not only the desk staff, but even the maids, bartenders, beach and pool staff, valets, etc. There wasn't a person that worked for this hotel that didn't stop to say hello and ask us how they can help. We felt like we had personal relationships with some of the staff, they knew our names, and rectified any issues we had without question. All of the staff were friendly, but I have to give a shout out to desk agent Samuel and concierge room attendant Freddie, as they made us feel like royalty. Our flights back home were cancelled due to weather and the staff were able to give us rooms at reasonable rates for two extra nights. They offer water and champagne to guests at the desk, and had a great breakfast and afternoon snack menu in their concierge room at the top of the hotel. The staff in the concierge room were also amazing. One morning we arrived to the room after breakfast was over and they went our of their way to bring us hot coffee, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, etc. We've been to 5 star hotels before that didn't match this level of hospitality. The only bad comment I have about our stay was that the hotel had a group of over 200 foreign high school students at the hotel for a two night stay. During this time the hotel felt like a Motel-6. The hotel had no control over the group, and other guests services were almost unusable, including the elevators. I expect these group outings from lower quality hotel chains, and believe that MARRIOT lowered itself by allowing them to take over the property for the entire weekend. Our other 5 nights were on standard with many of the Marriots that we've stayed. The management at this hotel are doing "service" the right way. They just need to keep a closer eye on group outings and their impact on other guests. This is the only reason why we didn't rate our stay with 5 stars.

Ray S.
Long Island, NY

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    522
    195
    79
    60
See reviews for
456
518
48
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room was great, Food great, People great, Location great!!! Just one thing needs changed!!!
Not enough water pressure for a woman to rinse out her hair because of the rain shower head in every room. I had to lay on my back in tub to try and rinse my hair from tub spout. NOT FUN for people over 50. Thats all thats holding me back for a return visit!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side: great location on the beautiful broadwalk, convenient walk to quite a few lunch/dinner places a bit further south. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing vibe, especially for south Florida. Very good breakfast buffet and outside bar overlooking the broadwalk and ocean. Nice pool area. Downside: a tad bit worn; our bed in particular had seen it's better days and was more than a bit uncomfortable. But overall, much better than our previous stays at Miami, and we'll most likely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Ocean front hotel Friday and Saturday 24 and 25th January 2014. Our RC Cruise was Sunday. We actually wanted to stay at the Diplomat where we had previously stayed twice, but the Diplomat must have had some big meeting going on, and was sold out months ahead. So we reluctantly booked the Marriott Hollywood, and scored free nights with Marriott points. OK, free is best ! We left cccold New Jersey and arrived at the Marriott at 2:30 pm, our room was ready. We stayed on the Concierge level but that lounge was closed for the weekend. We were presented with free Continental breakfast tickets which we enjoyed each morning. The difference at the Marriott Hollywood is the SERVICE > just excellent and friendly at every turn. We enjoyed the pool on Saturday and a nice outdoor lunch. Friday afternoon we had a few unsweetened ice teas outside and when I was chasing up the tab, I was delighted to hear, no invoice, “on the house”, very nice ! Next time we will try here first, the Diplomat has become a distant memory.

Room Tip: High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good location, check in was swift and the room we had was clean and well presented, some of the decor was a bit beaten up but that was only by the shower area where the water got in and the bed legs ( plus side the bed was great ). Room was quite.
We ate elsewhere but the menu did look good, ended the evening at the outside bar for desert and drinks service was good and fast.
We had breakfast included on a fl residence deal and there was lots to choose from all looked good. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Uptonsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

From check in to check out we found the staff courteous. The Concierge was especially helpful. There was a good choice on the breakfast buffet and we enjoyed sitting outside to eat whilst we watched the morning joggers. The outside bar had entertainment every evening whilst we were there which was enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had a pizza and sliders at the bar one evening which tasted great. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were the right temperature and there were plenty of sun loungers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first stay and it was terrific. Only a couple of negatives…one was the poor service at the outdoor bar--took a very long time to get a sandwich at lunch time. However, the bartender comped my drink, so that was a nice touch. The other was that the terrace door in my room would not open and while the staff offered to come up and help me, I declined, not wanting to be bothered. I would definitely staya here again, however. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.5 mi away
The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing