We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Front desk staff was excellent and very friendly.The concierge staff was the best we have had at a Marriott property.What a great way to start a day having people wait on you who enjoy and want to be at work.The beach is nice and kept clean.Pool attendant could have been a little more helpful but didn't bother us that much.Would definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    492
    176
    74
    56
See reviews for
425
471
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from fri-mon. It was awesome! The people are incredibly friendly. Great bar with music. Great food---ESP the fish tacos. They upgraded us to the 10th floor where we could use the hospitality sweet! Breakfast drinks included ! Right on the beach. Would def stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrflossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

While the staff was friendly the hotel room had an antiquated noisy AC. The lamp on the nightstand has full of dust. The toilet never stopped running.
Overall not a clean room. Never again. The only bright spot was a pleasant staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhaskelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We pulled up in our rental car to unload our luggage, we were planning on taking our rental car back to the airport, we were yelled at to move (what does it take 2 minutes to remove luggage) then the valet was trying to take the car keys out of my daughters hands. I called Marriott on Sunday after this happened, I was shaken and didn't feel safe at this hotel. The manager called me on Tuesday, I went to talk to him on Wednesday as I was checking out and he seemed to think it was appropriate for a valet to force ably remove keys from my daughters hands, he was not customer oriented. We were 3 women traveling alone....I bet the valet wouldn't of tried that with a man! I called Marriott, thank goodness they seemed concerned about employees being angry and aggressive. Other than the rude valet everything else was great....I would never stay at this location again, but I heard there was another Marriott down the road with shopping and restaurants in the area...this hotel had several run down small motels surrounding it. If you don't have a car and don't want the expense of a cab, you would have to walk 1/2 mile to eat somewhere else, the trolley only runs Wed-Sunday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the air conditioner doesn't buzz.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jksme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is really all you need for a relaxing retreat. We checked in very early (11AM) and there was a 4th floor room available- in hindsight I wish I had waited for a room on a higher floor as the view wasn't that great. Check in was a breeze. The employees were always pleasant and willing to engage in conversation or answer questions about the area for us. Overall this resort is in a great location, clean, well appointed rooms, pool and beach are well maintained. The beds were comfortable, linens and towels in good condition. Large bathroom. Our room had 2 balconies. One that was big enough for a table and chairs but it had nothing on it. The other balcony was only big enough for 2 chairs and over looked the entrance/driveway. We used the pool more than the beach mainly b/c the weather wasn't the best and we dodged the rain most of our stay. I was very impressed with the fitness center. The size of the gym was much bigger than I expected, with plenty of cardio, free weights and machines to use.
The $ "extra's" $
The beach cabana, chair and umbrella rental is a little pricey, but for a couple of days it won't break the bank- also there is no drink or food service at the beach or the pool. The bar/restaurant is only a few steps away so really not a big deal. Parking is $17/day for self park or $19/day for valet. If you are planning to see/do things in the area I would suggest renting a car as there isn't a ton to do right in Hollywood along the Broadwalk. We rented from MIA airport and it was under $200 for the week- add in parking to determine if taxi fares to/from Fort Lauderdale, Everglades, Miami will balance out, but I don't think we could've done all the things we did without a rental or taking out a small loan for taxi fare :) I believe there is a charge for Wi-Fi but we didn't use it, but we heard people at the pool talking about the spotty service. Full Breakfast Buffet was $17.95 (full spread plus omelet station) and Cold Breakfast Buffet (including oatmeal) was $12.95. They also have a good selection of ala carte items or breakfast entrees. I would say the food quality was good- service was VERY good.

If you are planning to just stay at the resort and relax you will really enjoy how quiet this area is. If you are looking for a place with nightlife and lots of day time activities you might be disappointed. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if the rate was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View above the 5th floor. Ice Machines are on odd numbered floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Time4Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked at Hollywood beach resort down the street ,,,, sad ... Never again ,,, Drove few blocks up the street found this hotel ,,, nice for only 35 dllrs more got me a real nice hotel room ,,, FREE PARKING breakfast buffet only 17 dlls bar outside was great ,,,,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

On the boardwalk 5 minute walk to boardwalk life. The pool is great with the towel service, one less thing to pack. The beach is nice in that area too. Very busy, especially the restaurant. We didn't eat there but the smells of the food seemed yummy. Parking was 17 dollars per day park yourself with in and out privileges. Housekeeping didn't do our room until 430 which was way too late. Apparently they have till 5 pm to get it done. The room was updated but still looked dated and dusty. The balcony was small but facing the ocean. A nice place to stay for a weekend, staff was nice too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ddc613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing