We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff, Great Family Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an absolutely great time at this Marriott. The location is just perfect- on the boardwalk and beach. The staff is exceptional. I must give a special shout-out to Sam at the Front Desk who, out of nowhere, produced a stuffed animal for my daughter who had forgotten her "lovey" at home and who was hysterical. The food at the hotel was great, the rooms were clean, and the pool was really fun. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, and can't wait to go back. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    504
    183
    75
    60
See reviews for
435
494
48
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this beachfront hotel. We were very pleased from the moment we arrived until we checked out. We arrived early, but the front desk was very friendly and accommodating ... we were able to check in early. We also upgraded to an oceanfront suite, which was WELL WORTH THE $$. We actually had 2 separate balconies. And with a suite, guests are allowed access to the Concierge Level, which has a private dining room. They offer a light breakfast buffet, light dinner buffet, and dessert. They also allow access throughout the day for bottled water, sodas, coffee, and fresh fruit. I have never seen so many housekeeping employees at a hotel like this one. They were constantly cleaning somewhere throughout the day and night. Our room was very clean and modern. I actually got cold at night and had to turn down the air conditioner! We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and went right down to the Latitudes Restaurant, which has patio seating and live music on the weekends. What a way to start the vacation ... a hot lunch, cocktail, live music, and the beach just a few steps away. There is a 2-mile long "Broadwalk" which people rollerblade, bicycle, jog, shop, drink, just about anything. The people watching was a lot of fun. You can't go wrong with the Marriott Hollywood Beach.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the oceanfront suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are going to Hollywood, Fl, this is probably one of the best places to stay. The only other large hotel on the beach is the Westin but the Marriott has a much better location. As with most Marriott properties, the staff are its biggest asset. Very friendly and helpful. I want to give a special shout out to Jessie who delivered our room service every morning. He's the best, very friendly and his attitude seemed genuine. The hotel itself is nice with great views. The rooms are adequate but I did notice a few things that needed repair but none of those things would deter me from staying there again. The pool area is small and can get crowded but is very well maintained and clean. The beach is great and cabanas, umbrellas and chairs are available for rent. The optional cushions on the chairs are a must have. The food at the restaurant is very good and not too overpriced.

Hollywood Beach is very casual and there's not much happening after 9 or 10pm. Just a few minute walk from the Marriott is The Riptide. It's a small hotel with a bar that has entertainment in the evenings. I prefer Hollywood over South Beach and Lauderdale because it's much more laid back and much less expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boardthedogandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

good location,clean beach,not to busy beach,good if you hire a car to go round to see places.
service was very good,we must learn from them.
pool was small.shopping mall were great with branded stuff on sale at good prices.
great desert place called chocolada just one thing they tend to tip them selfs 15% on bill
so if you eat for $50 they tip them selfs $15 .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakilpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to Hollywood Beach before and stayed next to the Marriott. We said next time we would stay there. Well, we did. All I can say is that it is a great property for being beach front and used as heavily as it is. I liked the staff, I liked the room, and I liked the bar and restaurant. I liked the self parking since we were in and out a lot visiting family, the Everglades, and the Seminole Casino. You can't go wrong this this property. We were there a week and everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Obvously, high rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great beach location, close enough to Miami, South Beach, Aventura Mall etc. This hotel has a nice pool, rooms are a good size and clean. The buffet breakfast offers a great selection and is good value. The staff were really friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bond263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay at this location. Agree with previous reviews, excellent service, very friendly staff. Beach location a definite plus. Food was good at hotel restaurant and room service. Weekend was a little busy, pool busy but we were ok with that. Yes, on the broadwalk but more of the activity is closer to the south end. Some room and cleaning issues, but overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing