We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Hollywood Beach, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel knows how to treat their customers! The staff IS the hotel. Our front desk consisted of Warren (from Dubai), or Bebe from Macedonia. They were outstanding! They are so personable and professional. That initial meeting set the tone for a great 4 day stay for my wife and I. If you want to feel pampered throughout your visit then you must book this Marriott. You will love it. They have everything you need for an excellent stay. I will review the food provided at the hotel in another review. We used the pool and Scott, Jerome Azan, and Ryan treated every guest very special. They all three kept a great attitude and smiles in each and every situation they faced, whether good or challenging. This hotel provides a great value for your money and everyone on staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. For Gold & Platinum members they have an excellent breakfast meal served daily in the Pent House suite. Really, really, good!

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor looking North and on the small deck you can see the ocean and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location on the boardwalk. Stayed there with the family for the 4th of July and we loved it. The staff was great. The drinks were cold and the rooms were really nice. Can't wait to go back and stay. Its worth it. Penny

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

If you love the choppy but warm Atlantic Ocean with sweeping breezes, do consider this Marriott on Hollywood Beach. Situated right on the Broadwalk - we opted for the rate including cabana for the week. Considering these clam shells go for $35/day it was a great deal. We biked and walked the Broadwalk - found the ocean warm yet invigorating and the food was great ! Staff couldn't be nicer- always happy to help. The beds are quite high, so a warning to our handicapped friends. Balcony cement was cracking and the seals around shower were moldy, but not awful. Busy busy on July 4th weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starz1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent two nights there for my 40th birthday with my family. Absolutely perfect. The hotel staff was amazing and the restaurant on the propertly was fantastic. This was a random pick for us and was 100% satisfied. With the hotel right on the boardwalk and the beach it was complete relaxation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My daughter and I spent three nights for some quality time together. We had a great time. We loved everything, the room, the view, access to water, food, entertainment and boardwalk fun. Everyone from the waiters to the concierge were very friendly and helpful. This was my second trip to this hotel and WILL go back again. "Penny"

Room Tip: If booking an ocean view room, go at least to the fourth floor so you're not overlooking patio r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel were excellent. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location is ideal. Located right on the boardwalk. The beach is steps away. Other restaurants are in walking distance on the boardwalk. This is one of the best hotels located on the beach. We highly recommend this location and will be coming back soon. Thank you to all the staff for making this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent 9 nights there in June with wife and 16 year old daughter. Great hotel and great rooms. Can t beat the location. By far the best hotel on the boardwalk. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A great hotel for the family.We are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#7 of 73 in Hollywood
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $271 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing