We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

awesome place to stay, great running area, good workout area, beach acces is awesome, people here are great. traffic is not bad, nice and quite. rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Great place to get away with your ther half.

Room Tip: great place to tips needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The service at this hotel was off the charts excellent - the staff and in particular, the concierge Paulo, were extremely helpful and willing to exceed expectations upon every request. Paulo made suggestions for dinner, made all the requested reservations ahead of time, called restaurant owners to get extras thrown in forme, and went to the extra trouble to make gift bags to make my family feel extra special upon their arrival . We were there for three nights . My family thought I was a genius by arranging to have our reunion here. The hotel rooms were very nice, the pool and beach were within easy proximity, the boardwalk was lively and the food at the Marriott's Latitudes restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty! We will be back to this facility next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff were nice and efficient, cleaning really good-- but the hotel has all the marks of a property that Marriott acquired just to stake a claim in that area. The rooms are too small, the pool is too small, and the effect was a big Marriott crammed into a small Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhodyCyrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located on the beach and the broadwalk, this is a great place to stay. The service was very good and the room had a great view of the ocean. The pool area was great for kids and is on the broadwalk for good people watching. Recommend ballet parking as self parking lots get very full on weekends. Penny

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here with my eight year old twins and my husband while he was there on business. The hotel is very, very clean, but could use updating. It didn't feel like a Marriott which I don't think it originally was.

We were given the option of a suite with no balcony or a double queen room with a balcony. We chose a balcony, but in hindsight a bigger room would've been a better choice. The balconies are tiny and SO close to each other I felt awkward being out there when other people were also out on theirs. The room was very small and over-crowded with furniture, but very clean. Nice, newly renovated bathroom, but the worst worst worst shower ever. Again with the useless low-flow "rainfall" shower head! (Quickly becoming a hotel pet peeve of mine.) I had to wash my and my daughters' hair in the sink because the shower was so useless. I asked them to take the low flow regulator out of it and the desk said they would have someone come up, but it remained that way for the rest of our stay.

We ate in the restaurant (there's only one) several times and it was good, but wildly inconsistent. I ordered fish tacos and egg-white frittata each twice and they were totally different the second time. Ditto with the kids' meals and a couple of the appetizers. Seems like preparation and presentation is "chef's choice" and the chef changes often. The breakfast buffet was excellent every morning. The service was very, very good every time we ate there. They have an excellent service and bar staff.

The hotel is literally right on the beach / broadwalk so the location is great if that's where you want to be. In my opinion it's not the greatest area for families though .... I don't mean to sound snobbish, because I really do love a laid-back beach town, but the crowd and vibe was VERY cheesy / "honky-tonk" bordering on sketchy. The beach itself was not great either. Rough surf, lots of trash / litter on the beach, dirty rough sand. Just not fun, comfortable or nice in my opinion. .... Overall though, the hotel is in a convenient location to so many other areas than just Hollywood Beach so that's a plus.

The kids had much more fun at the pool. It was a small area and small pool, but it was kept very clean. The attendant who was at the gate was great ("Mr. New York"). He was on point and kept the pool deck well-managed, clean and organized. The lounge chairs were CRAMMED in there, but it was never at capacity so that wasn't an issue.

As we are Marriott Gold members we had access to the concierge lounge and I'm sorry to say that while the staff in there were fantastic the lounge itself was nothing special. Breakfast ends PROMPTLY at 9 (too early for families) and they don't serve anything else except soda, water and coffee until 5:30. At 5:30 they serve a meal. (A meal I suspect is determined by what the meetings and groups in the hotel ordered that day. I'm pretty sure I know banquet food when I see it.) Dessert is kept out until late night (again, with the leftover banquet food though). Typically in the Marriott lounges there's hors d'oeuvres, beer and wine in the evening and snacks available all day. Here it just seemed like some serious cost-cutting was going on. We're fortunate to travel often and when the Delta SkyLounge puts a Marriott concierge lounge to shame you KNOW it's bad. It's absolutely not worth paying extra for concierge lounge access.

I hate to sound so negative so I'll end with the positive which was the staff. Everyone we encountered was professional, hospitable and welcoming. Everything you would expect from a Marriott staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in June and the hotel was terrific! The rooms were clean, food was good, great pool but above all else, the staff was so helpful and friendly! We've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties, this staff was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We used points to stay here for a couple of nights after a recent trip to Key West and we really liked it! It's right on a "boardwalk" type of walkway they call the "Broadwalk" and it's a nice place to walk, exercise and people watch!

The pool was a welcomed refreshing place to be after a day on the beach. The beach is literally right outside the door! Their restaurant was lacking decent service though, as we did have breakfast there and the server wasn't too friendly.

Pillows in the room were horrible... too small and hard. Not sure if these were foam or not, but definitely not the typically plush pillow that other Marriotts have.

The beds are raised and really nice looking. Rooms are decorated very nicely too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $262 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood Beach, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing